We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inauspicous from the parking lot, great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nawab Indian Cuisine

Nawab Indian Cuisine
Reserve with OpenTable
Nawab Indian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 381 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Inauspicous from the parking lot, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Delicious mango chicken, quiet restaurant, wonderful raita. Kids at the tournaments in Williamsburg will jam every Italian restaurant, but this one had plenty of room and great food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OntheRoadMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    75
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We dined there once about a month ago and the food was comparable to some of the really great Indian restaurants in Northern Virginia where we previously lived. The only difference is that for the same cost Nawab gives you twice as much food! Check it out! People say that their lunch buffet is outstanding, so we'll have to try that too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Indian food in Williamsburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Williamsburg certainly has fine dining of all sorts, and Indian might not be what you anticipate in the Colonial City, but we visit Nawab whenever we are there and have enjoyed this family owned and operated restaurant for years. The location in a strip center is not impressive, but the food is authentic and delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sallyhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting bathroom.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have eaten at Nawab three times now. The first two times we really enjoyed our food. Today we went for the lunch buffet. The food was not replenished and the meats were dry. The service was also very slow. When I went into the ladies room there was brown water leaking from the ceiling. I give them three stars because we had such wonderful visits our first two times. I hope the problems we had today are a fluke and not a trend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian Food.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Because it's the ONLY Indian restaurant in Williamsburg. It's not bad, but it's not exactly spectacular either.

Helpful?
Thank Molidetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nawab Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Nawab Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing