We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall just ok.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #181 of 381 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Delaware
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overall just ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a typical Chilis. Location was good and in walking distance to several hotels. Food was tasty but it sat awhile because it came out warm NOT hot. The service was friendly but very understaffed. Our server was also the bartender. She had 7 customers at the bar and 7 tables. We waited for everything. My thought is a management problem. It was ok not great. You could do better.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    51
    34
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a table of five for lunch. There food was good and our server was very nice! Nothing really different from other Chilis but it is worth a stop.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rich g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“average chain restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I ate here while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. We needed something to eat after arriving at the Hampton Inn nearby on Bypass Road. This fit the bill, nothing exciting but average family food which we all need when we're hungry and don't want to pay a lot or have to go to a lot of trouble.

Very pleasant serving staff but managed to pick up the wrong bill for us - twice - very apologetic but do check that you're paying for what you ordered!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank amahlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had an appetizer and desserts. Brian kept our drinks filled and the food arrived hot and cold like they should.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
185 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“On the 'HOT' side...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Chili's Grill & Bar become on the last year more and more 'Spicy restaurant'.
once , you could walk into one of Chili's restaurants and find a typical family restaurant food in the menu, now a days you find many many small red chili peppers all over your menu(Spicy Food). As an Israeli it's like I arrived back home...
The food was O.K. no more, not less.
Grilled Chicken Caribbean Salad with Fresh pineapple, mandarin oranges, dried cranberries, red bell peppers, green onions, cilantro, sesame seeds and honey-lime dressing, for my wife-Very tasty.
For me, the Lighter Choice 6 Oz. Classic Sirloin
with carne asada rub . Served with steamed broccoli, served with a side salad-nothing spacial,and a bowl of todays soup-superb.
We always liked Chili's in our visits to America.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GadiB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing