We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice family atmosphere; Covenient location to...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Indoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
Tennis Courts
Game Room
Minature Golf
Condo floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GuntherM1...
1 review
“Nice family atmosphere; Covenient location to visit Williamsburg attractions.”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice, comfortable accommodations in a quiet area.
Close to all the area attractions.
They did, fairly persistently, try to get us to attend their timeshare presentations. This was annoying, otherwise we'd give it a five.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G5168EKje...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Governor's Green is a perfect location to experience the triangle of history. The pool and carriage house were well maintained and staffed with friendly helpful people. The condo was exactly what I expected. The kids (15, 14, and 12) appreciated the tennis courts and the pool and felt safe going from condo to carriage house. We would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
112caroly...
Torrance, California
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet retreat”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I would have rated our stay a 5 had it not been for some prodding to attend timeshare presentations during our time at Governors Green. To retrieve our parking pass after checking in at the main desk, we were required to go to a separate desk where someone tried to sell us on attending "free" meals, vacations etc, of course with the requisite timeshare sales pitch. We indicated we were fully booked during our time in Williamsburg and they finally relented and gave us our parking pass along with a coupon/info packet. We were called a couple of times as well, but then left alone. I have to say it was still worth it. They condo and grounds were lovely, spacious, clean and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Accomodations!”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Since we were traveling with my SIL, we would have needed two hotel rooms. But I came across reviews for this vacation rental which sounded ideal for us. I'm glad I did. With three bedrooms, it allowed my SIL her own room, and our two kids had their own room. But it was nicer being together in the same unit rather than separate hotel rooms. It was also less expensive to be together in this 3 bedroom unit than to have two hotel rooms. With large bathrooms, a good-sized kitchen, dining area, and living room, we had a lot of 'elbow room' even with five of us which was a real treat compared to typical hotel/motel rooms. You could comfortably fit more. While we did not do any cooking in the unit, it was nice to have a kitchen for simple breakfasts as well as the invaluable fridge and freezer. There was also a patio with chairs overlooking a lake between the buildings. On two occasions, I ate breakfast out there while the family was still waking up - it was a very peaceful and scenic start to the day. There was also a washer and dryer which we did not use but we really liked having it there 'just in case'. We did not experience noise issues as others had so either the unit above us was unoccupied or they were not loud. We had been warned by friends who have rented timeshares to bring our own supplies but I must say the unit was fairly well-stocked with tissues, tp, paper towels, small soaps, etc. Given that this is a rental, do not expect daily maid service. But with plenty of towels provided, we didn't miss it. There were a LOT of on-site amenities that we just wish we had more time to explore. I really thought we'd have time to enjoy the pool and some miniature golf at least once but we ended up spending more time at the area attractions and most evenings we were just too tired from walking all day.

I have to admit we were apprehensive about potential aggressive sales tactics. I'm pleased to say that while we were provided with a brief run down of amenities and offers to attend sessions to learn more, it was polite and low pressure. When we indicated our non-interest, they did not attempt to contact us again during our stay which was greatly appreciated.

The only negative from our perspective which may not pertain to most, is that my wife's allergies were bothered by something in the unit though she was fine when we were outdoors. It could be a type of cleaning product used, we have no idea. I mention it only for the benefit of those who may be sensitive to chemicals.

To end on a positive note, one of the things we liked the most but didn't realize until we were home, was the bed. Obviously this is a personal preference as everyone's definition of comfortable is different and different units may have different types of mattresses, but ours was so comfy that we now hate our mattress at home and are looking to upgrade to something similar. Had we thought of it at the time, we would have peeked at the label before we left so we would have a better idea of which type of mattress it was that we liked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kat-0059
Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“50th Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were very happy with the lovely condo. We had no problem checking in and received our parking passes without any problems. We just told them we were not interested in a time share. The location was ideal for visiting Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown.
There was also a lot of very good restaurants close by and a Food Lion. We had both of our daughters and sons-law and our granddaughter and grandson. We had plenty of room and the grandchildren enjoyed the outside pool. We didn't have much time for anything else at the resort since we spent all our time at Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. We all had a wonderful time and the complex was just great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Room and Location
Liked least: Parking was tight.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing