We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas in Colonial Williamsburg”
other travelers have booked this property
Kingsgate Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kingsgate Resort
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Kingsgate Resort
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom
Outdoor Pool
Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub
Indoor Pool
Tennis Court
Game Room
Condo Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John T
Varina, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Christmas in Colonial Williamsburg”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My wife has always wanted to spend Christmas in Williamsburg, so we did it this year. This resort was one that we had stayed in the past, but in a one BR unit instead of this 2 BR unit. We did NOT use any of the resort facilities, since most did not interest us, and our purpose was to explore places in the colonial area. The 2 BR, 2 bath, full kitchen unit was very nice, and was more than what we really needed. The unit was ground level, which I requested. The unit was well furnished. The only issue we had was with the noise from the unit above us. There were 8-10 people in that unit, including 2 children, one under 10 and the other around 4 or 5. Whenever the unit was occupied, a child/the children did a lot of running through the unit, and the sound came right through the ceiling to us below. The grounds were very well maintained, and the resort looked very nice where ever you went. I did have a problem with the resort personnel not wanting to take "no" for an answer when the usual breakfast and a "meeting" was offered to us for the day after we arrived, but it finally sunk in to them.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from the unit above us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cj j
Edison, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent facility, great attractions around, prepare for longer stay”
Reviewed November 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

just wish we can have more time to stay in the area, so many attractions even for off season travelers. resort itself is excellent in term of housing, service, amenities, safety and convenience. the pools are nice, game rooms are super, computer room is convenience and we just enjoy over there.
thx.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellin...
Pinehurst, NC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Awesome Facility for families”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Matt, thank you for the last minute accommodations and speedy responses to emails. We had a 3 bedroom unit, which allowed our 12 year old to have his own apartment! It was great. It gave my husband and I some time alone to watch TV, talk about our day etc.. My son enjoyed popping his popcorn in his own microwave and watching his own TV. The amenities at this facility are so great that my son kept asking us "when are we going back to the condo!", while we were out sightseeing!!!! Very clean, enough "supplies" to get through a few days without having to go to the supermarket immediately. I would highly recommend this property, Matt and Wyndham Kingsgate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having plenty of room
Liked least: The construction, we couldn't park near our unit during the daytime
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquelyn...
Woodbridge
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a blast”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Kingsgate Resort is a very nice place to stay and the rooms are spacious and clean. This resort has everything you need for entertainment and the arcade is a smash for kids. Whenever we visit Williamsburg, Kingsgate is our 1st choice for resort accommodations. I would definitely recommend this very to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and miniature golf
Liked least: food prices at their poolside was pretty pricey
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SwtPetuni...
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
“Lots to do and you don't have to leave the grounds of the resort”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I have stayed at KingsGate before.. this time our room was closer to the pool and activities center which was convenient. But there was a leak over the shower stall in the master bath in the unit we were in this time - and it wasn't a new leak, that was obvious. So much so that we were afraid to shower in the stall for fear the ceiling would fall in. This was reported to the main desk.

The upstairs unit had four kids in it - who played basketball and/or football most of the time while they were in their unit. Needless to say - it sounded like elephants running. I called Security only to be told that if the noise continued after 10pm (which is considered quiet time) then they would do something about the noise. (we have kids too, but would have more respect for our downstairs neighbors if we were in a second floor unit) So forget the afternoon nap or some quiet tv time after dinner - the elephants were running.

All in all, we would stay at KingsGate again. Overall we really like the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the amenities so close and the proximity of the resort to the attractions in the area.
Liked least: The noise from the kids running all day in the room above us.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing