We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Williamsburg(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capt. John Smith Inn(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Williamsburg(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveler rating
280
328
199
87
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
328
199
87
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenindoor poolwasher dryerliving roommaster bathsecond bedroombusch gardensfree lunchtimeshare tourtennis courtsstove topelectric fireplacetimeshare presentationdvd playervirginia beachguest servicesfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 964 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was the best resort I have stayed at in Williamsburg VA. I loved the feel of being at home while away from home. Very nice units with everything that you could want at a reasonable price! The staff was so friendly, it was amazing.

Very clean and very spacious…I will be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank llchaney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation on Williamsburg Plantation Resort! We’re thrilled you enjoyed all the comforts of home with us while on vacation and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our unit had a few minor problems to begin with, but when reported, was taken care of the next day. Mr. Kevin Davidoff, Front Office Manager was wonderful with his assistance. We also received an Anniversary "goodie bag" that made us feel very special. Thank you!
Check in was easy. We were upgraded for free.The unit was clean & comfortable, (wallpaper a little outdated). Only downside was No WiFi in room. Very convenient to Yorktown and many places to see in Williamsburg. Staff friendly and informative. Pleasant stay for us. Keep in mind, it was in the off season. Nice and quiet:)

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, so no noise overhead. Ask for room toward front of building, pool area. Quiet. (There are rooms next to highway) With a full kitchen, you can use your own food and not spend so much on eating out.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation of Williamsburg Plantation Resort. It’s always nice to hear back from guests about their time with us and we’re happy that you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly service. We strive every day to make people feel special and we’re thankful that you had a memorable anniversary with us. We hope to welcome you back to Williamsburg soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

OK, 5th trip to W-burg and 2nd stay at this resort. Late arrival but greeted by very upbeat staff - took minimal time to get us checked in - clearly explaining what needed to be said. 5 stars to staff so far, also because they quickly responded to a faulty radio alarm clock for the time change this weekend, by sending a brand new unit immediately. Unit is very nice, not as much as other unit from 2 years ago, but let's say 4 stars at best, and yes, it is a little "outdated" but they seem to keep it well maintained and ready for you "live" in them. Only big complaint are the box springs to the king and queen beds - they squeak when you sit anywhere on each side or anywhere along the foot of each bed. It was noticeably loud and something we had never before experienced, as if there is a large sheet of plexiglas on which the mattress rests. Never heard another sound once in bed, in fact it was very comfortable but the initial noise was very off putting. The staff and property are 5 stars - the bed noise is 1 star, comfort 4 stars. We'll see how the rest of this week goes (did not have this issue when we were here before, but it was in a different unit closer to the main office). Oh yes, the lack of free WiFi in each unit is unheard of any more. At least they offer for free a decent selection of mostly current DVD movies.

Room Tip: Our 2 bedroom unit 212A ("A" indicates a ground level unit, whereas "B" is second level), was in the far corner of the resort, so traffic is very limited and quiet, with only trees behind us for a view from our patio - no other buildings - also the week Nov 3-10 was part of the "slow" season.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We love to hear from guests about their repeat visits at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. Our team does their best to ensure that travelers feel welcome at our resort and enjoy all the attractions that beautiful Williamsburg has to offer.. Thank you again for your post, it’s appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Our unit was fairly comfortable although only for 4, 6 would have been a nightmare. The grounds and facilities are very nice. However, service to the customers is abysmal---no maid service, except mid-week if you pay $25 and no clean towels unless you pay $6--we washed our own. Must be an American thing because timeshares we have stayed at in Asia, Africa, Europe, Mexico, and the Carribean all offer maid service. We had a long list of stuff we had to do when leaving. They say they have a concierge but this is a joke. If you go in for assistance, they'll hand you a list of numbers to call. WE had to go to the office for toilet paper or dish washing supplies. Couldn't use the spa cuz they wouldn't help, just had to phone but hours were terrible so no mani-pedi's for us. Worst of all, there is no internet service unless you pay $50. If someone asked me whether it is worth buying a timeshare I would say no, partly because of the internet issues. Gas stations, trains, coffee shops, everywhere else offers free WiFi but not these timeshares.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feds294201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations during your stay. We’re dismayed to learn that you had an issue with some of our employees. We rarely receive anything but praise on our attentive and friendly staff and we’re sorry that we couldn’t provide you with the same level of hospitality. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future so that we may have another opportunity to prove that we are the best resort for a Williamsburg vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Booked a 2 Bedroom Condo for 4 Nights. Booking and check in was efficient and trouble free although the sole receptionist was rushed off her feet. The thing that did it for me the the quality of the accommodation which was everything I wanted. the only extra I would have desired was a conventional oven. Ideally placed for exploring the historic triangle. Parking plentiful and free. Wifi is available at extra cost. I had decent 3G coverage so did not need it. I did not use any of the on site facilities as I was too busy off site.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharkyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

We’re always happy to read our guest reviews because we do everything possible to insure that they have a great stay with us at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms with all the comforts of home and our amazing location. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews