We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Fall Vacation Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in a large 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. The setting was in a beautiful fall scenic area close to the three Historic Triangle sites. The unit was nicely furnished and seemed to be recently updated. We didn't spend a lot of time in the room or using the facility's amenities, so can't comment on them. We did notice that the pool was closed because of problems with the heating. We did greatly enjoy the convenient location and the great service from the front desk that we received whenever we had questions regarding the sites in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kwhdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your post. We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and that our staff was able to provide you with great service. We apologize that the indoor pool was closed. The pool heater malfunctioned but it has since been repaired and the amenity is available for guests. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope that we may have a chance to share our hospitality with you in beautiful Williamsburg again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 957 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent two weeks with another couple at Williamsburg Plantation. The resort is a series of two story apartment houses set on well-cared for grounds surrounded by trees. We had a 2 bedroom upstairs apartment, and our friends had the downstairs. The people on the first floor could hear our footsteps, even though we tried to tread lightly. The downstair apartments have a full size range, dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator. The upstair apartments have a 2 burner hotplate in place of the stove. The kitchens are well equipped, except for some small utensils that would have been useful. The rooms are nicely decorated and have either a gas or electric fireplace as well as a balcony or deck. One large bath has a 2-person Jacuzzi, but it is attached to the room with twin beds, rather than the master bedrom. Master bath is small. There is a washer/dryer upstairs for both apartments to share. There is no maid service, unless you elect to pay an additional fee, but there is a vacuum and broom in the closet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did elect to view their newest property less than a mile away, and were not unduly pressured to buy. There are three computers in the guest house that you may use (15 minutes before you are logged out and must begin again) or you may connect your laptop with an ethernet cord. Wifi is available in your room at $10/day or $50/week. We were there as hurricane Sandy hit, and luckily we caught just the edge of the storm. There is much to see and do within a few miles, and several tours of Washington D.C. leave from Williamsburg. (See my review of Oleta Tours.)

Room Tip: Stay upstairs if you do not need an oven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank readytogoSoOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your 5-star review! We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with Williamsburg Plantation Resort in such detail. We're sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We’re happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and our beautiful locale and we hope to welcome you back to Williamsburg soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a 1200SQFT two bedroom two bath unit(1 king/1 queen), large living room with fireplace, balcony, eat in kitchen, well appointed kitchen with all appliances, W/D, all for the cost of a hotel room! Did not explore other ameities, but saw indoor and outdoor pools, exercise room, tennis courts, outdoor grill. Clubhouse with daily activities and endless coffee. Spa also on site. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Two night minimum required, no Wi-fi in rooms, computer access available in clubhouse. Stayed two nights to go to the Urbanna Oyster festival (45min drive) and Williamsburg shopping. Prime outlets just a few miles away. Felt like a neighborhood of townhouses, quiet and pretty.
Much better than staying in a one room hotel room! A variety of floorplans/options available.

Room Tip: Unit 218B is an upstairs unit at the back of the property, away from the traffic near the clubhouse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MACVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you! We truly appreciate your compliments and recommendation of Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that you were pleasantly surprised by your spacious accommodations and room amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Family arrived from Florida, New York and Massachusetts for a timeshare exchange the first week of September. We actually had TWO 2 bedroom/2 en-suite bathrooms, two kitchen/dining/living rooms/terraces on two floors and one common front door. Two of the bathrooms had jacuzzi tubs, and there was a back-yard area with a charcoal grill. There were also TVs in all bedrooms and in the living rooms. The resort also has an indoor and an outdoor pool. We were surprised to find that with all the amenities available they charged a weekly rate for wifi access. However my smooth-talking husband managed to talk the front desk into giving us access for free. We did all the usual sightseeing in the very historical area. And on a day when the women shopped at a great nearby mall, the men went off the Norfolk to an air and sea museum. Since Langley Airforce Base is also nearby, we had a chance to visit with our granddaughter who is stationed there before she is shipped out to Afghanistan.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AAArlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

First impressions are lasting and we’re glad to know that our resort made a great impression on you during your family reunion. Thank you for your 5-star recommendation of our resort and our awesome locale. Over the years Williamsburg Plantation Resort has proven to be a favorite destination for families and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with your family again the next time you’re in Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This place was awesome. The staff was exceptional. Considering that we were there during the hurricane, everything ran smoothly. Anything we requested was honored. We asked for more towels, we got them. We screwed up the TV and they sent someone down to fix it in no time. The smoke alarms chirped and they sent a man down in no time to fix it. All were pleasant. Free DVD's available. We had 2 bedroom w/ 2 baths, 3 tv's with DVD on one. Everything was clean and updated. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carol565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your 5-star review! The safety and comfort of our guests have always been our top priority at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and we’re thrilled that we could provide you with both during Hurricane Sandy. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope we can welcome you back to Williamsburg on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We just spent a week here and three of those days were affected by hurricane Sandy. The area attractions were closed due to the weather, but the general facilities, and our 2 bedroom/2 bath unit (44A) was so comfortable we didn't mind at all being confined to the complex. The staff was very friendly, and most helpful in offering suggestions of where to dine and how to best get around the area. Twice we need assistance in our unit (smoke alarm needed batteries and TV remote wasn't working) the maintenance staff was very attentive and took care of our situation within an hour. We would never hesitate to go back in the future if we find ourselves in Williamsburg, VA.

Room Tip: We liked the units as close to the clubhouse as possible since we found we used the facilities a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaureenAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that we could provide you with a great vacation during the storm. We take great pride in our attentive and friendly service and we’re thankful that you appreciated our efforts. We hope that we may share our hospitality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

A very nice property with pretty in and outdoor pools and nice tennis court. The unit was a 2 bedroom 2 bath located on the lower level with a small outdoor patio. It had a full kitchen dining room and 3 TV's one in each bedroom and the living room. Nearby were shopping malls and a great variety of restaurants. A great location to visit the star attraction for me the history of our country. Colonial Williamsburg is a living American history lesson. You could spend a day or days visiting. Make sure you get a chance to hear Patrick Henry speak, or make it to the auditorium to hear George Washington. Not far away is Yorktown and Jamestown, both worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation of Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We’re happy that you were pleased with your accommodations and our services. We are truly blessed with great amenities in a location rich in American history and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.1 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
3.7 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
3.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.6 mi away
The Colonies at Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsburg Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Williamsburg
Price Range: $120 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing