We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Kings Creek Plantation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of King's Creek Plantation Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King's Creek Plantation Resort
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kings Creek Plantation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2006

We stayed at Kings Creek Plantation while in Williamsburg for a week. This was our second visit to the area. Last time we stayed at Fords Colony. In comparison Fords Colony was far superior to Kings Creek. While at Kings Creek we stayed in the townhouse unit. We had both units. The main living area was very spacious with two full bedrooms and bathrooms down stairs and the kitchen, living and dining rooms on the main level. The other unit was small but very nice. The only problem with the units were that the upstairs floor squeeked which would wake the people downstairs. If you need extra towels there is a charge. The market is very limited so don't forget anything at the grocery store if you are going to cook. The staff at the front desk semmed to have been having a bad week. To end it all, the highlight was on the day of check out, which is 10:00am, the cleaning service opened our front door and came in at around 8:30am. We told her that we were finishing up and should be done shortly. (Our car was parked in front of the unit) At 9:00am she came in again and we told her that we will be out shortly. She placed all of the cleaning supplies and linens on in front of the door and stood at the end of the porch while we loaded our luggage in the car. This was a very frustrating experience. Although, the units themselves are nice we will never return because of the service we received during our stay.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank PebblesFolsom_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    468
    250
    99
    90
See reviews for
727
420
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2006

We stayed here March 10-16, and did not like it. The one bedroom with a mini kitchen is really tiny. The kitchen is maybe 3' x 4', and does not have a dishwasher. The staff was not very friendly, and we had a neighbor (duplex), that was unbelievable. Every time we cooked, she complained to the management of "cooking fumes," and one time even asked the staff to make sure no one was smoking in our room, due to the cooking smells! Then she would go to the common foyer and spray Lysol. Sheesh! Finally after 2 complaints from the manager, I told her not to call me again with a complaint, just to move me. Well, they apologized and moved her. But what a hassle to contend with on a vacation. Also, as someone else stated, this complex is not convenient to CW. Would never stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jmb994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2006

Just returned from a 5-day stay at King's Creek. Booked online into a 2-Bedroom Cottage and were pleasantly surprised to be staying in such a nice property. Cottage was located near the tennis courts and had full kitchen, dining area, living room, 2 bedrooms, washer and dryer, 2 1/2 baths, and three TVs (including a big screen in the living room with VCR/DVD and stereo). We arrived well before the 4 pm check-in time and the staff was very accommodating letting us check in right away and providing us with a welcome packet which included maps/directions discount coupons, etc. Property was very quiet (this is off season). Indoor pool and fitness area are excellent. They even had daily planned activites for the kids which was a real plus. Our cottage was equipped with everything we needed during our stay.

Hotel is a little out of the main tourist area (which we prefer), but all of the attractions were just minutes away. If we return to the Williamsburg area we certainly would be back to stay at King's Creek.

Helpful?
21 Thank WK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2006

We stayed for the first time in the "Towns". It was beautiful!!!! The staff was great. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtngirl67
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2006

We usually stay downtown, but found this for a good rate through booking agency. We arrived and were very pleasantly surprised. We could have brought the extended family! My daughter had her own room in the townhouse and there was a tv room with pullout. Decorated beautifully and it was so clean...even outdoors. There was no pressure to take a tour (didn't know it was a timeshare place until we arrived). We did anyway because we got some $ off our stay and the woman who worked with us was so nice and didn't pressure. She actually respected the fact that we were interested but not at the time. We still are considering it (a year later!) and because of the experience, will definately work with her and King's Creek. Everything is so new and the cottages are so cute and spacious. We stayed in the townhouses and felt like we were in a castle because of how it was laid out.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mtngirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2005

We stayed one week in April and were happy enough to return for a week in December. Both stays were in the townes. Units were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, amenities are great. Location is pleasantly off the beaten track, yet close to everything. No complaints whatsoever. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2005

Booked this resort as our timeshare exchange through Interval International. Felt it would be nice to spend the holiday on the east coast since we live in CA. Well I was satisfied but not overwhelmed by the conditions of our one bedroom cottage (worn green carpet and weezing toilet). These are issues that were easy to overlook. What I cannot get past is the treatment we received from the staff. Each time we asked for minor assistance (this was our first trip to Williamsburg) we were given the dirtiest looks by the staff and offered little or no assistance. It appeared they were irked that we had the nerve to ask for any help at all. We were forced to rely upon maps and word of mouth of other visitors to the area. I will definitely return to Williamsburg in the future but will avoid King'sCreek Plantation.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
8.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#24 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Creek Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Property: King's Creek Plantation Resort
Address: 191 Cottage Cove Ln, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5811
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing