We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious cottage--like having a little house! Super-nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
King's Creek Plantation Resort
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2005

We loved Williamsburg and King's Creek! Our unit was a large 2br cottage with an extra 1br mother-in-law kind of apartment. Very spacious, andthe extra apartment was great for our teenager. Large-screen TV. Two outdoor pools. Indoor pool was huge and nice, clean and bright. Locker rooms very clean. King's Creek is right next door to Water Country USA and an easy drive to Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. We had a great time and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wackymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,095 - 2,101 of 2,130 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2005

We stayed at King's creek plantation cottage right across from the swimming pool and the accommodations were very nice. Two large bedrooms, TVs in every room, etc.. The pool was extremely nice and perfect for families with kids of any age. My only gripe is the noise. We had a lower level and just my luck we had an upstairs neighbor who enjoyed blasting music until 3:00 in the morning. Due to the lock-outs to the buildings, we couldn't go up and ask him to quiet down. After a very long night of very little sleep, we were told by the front desk that they do not have any 'quiet' policy! Also, the front doors do not have a deadbolt or chain lock from the inside and my little son walked out the front door and was locked out! I would recommend staying here, but I would recommend renting a full house rather than the condo if you can afford it.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mel38_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2005

We returned from our stay at Kings Creek Plantation and I must say we had an excellent stay. The cottage was very nice and the front desk personnel were very helpful. We were there September 17 through the 24th and had a great time. I read previous reviews and thought oh no, what am I getting into, but we had absolutely no problems. The condo was clean and the furniture comfortable. Everything was close by and we had great meals at an affordable price. We would definitely go back again. Thanks Kings Creek Plantation!

4  Thank Sparkleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2005

this place is the best place to go the rooms are clean the people are very helpful with directions. they advise you about different places to go. on the premises they have activities for the children during the day. it is very quiet during the day and at night. its like staying at your own house. this was my second time here i was here last year with my son, daughter-in-law, and grandaughter well go back again

5  Thank stargirl0547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2005

my family stayed for a week at squirrel landing area in a lovely two bedroom up and down condo with adjoining one bedroom condo. we shared a large country porch in a very scenic area. the condo accomodations were very lovely and comfortable. something to do for all ages. lovely pools, outdoor and indoor and the excerise room great.
we would definitely like to stay here again and i would highly recommend this to everyone. location, location, location is a plus feature also. next to water country, five minutes to all attractions in the williamsburg area.
this by all means beats any hotel or motel accomodations by far. loved it
by a very pleased ct. family.

Stayed: August 2005
4  Thank 1,823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
new york
12
Reviewed August 20, 2005

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1046
Reviewed August 19, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
8.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.3 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
3.3 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
4.7 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
3.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Creek Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Address: 191 Cottage Cove Ln, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5811
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $113 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing