We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
King's Creek Plantation Resort
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Anniversary getaway”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This resort was clean the only problem I had was that the cottage smelled old and the floor in the bathroom needed to be replace there were cigarettes burns in the floor and it did not look clean. But my over all expierence was good but if I was to go to a presentation by choice I would expect to stay in something close to what you would like for me to buy to become an owner.

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 176lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Public Relations Manager at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
First, thank you for booking your Anniversary getaway at King’s Creek! And, we sincerely appreciate your sharing this particular feedback about the 1 Bedroom Cottage Suite you stayed in. You can be assured that immediate attention and any corrective action has been taken. As you may know, our 1 Bedroom Cottage is only the “lock-off” portion of our original and very popular 3 Bedroom Cottage. Even with the least square footage of all of our accommodations, the 1 Bedroom Cottage is often preferred for the value of being at King’s Creek. We are happy to hear you had a positive and enjoyable experience overall and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    543
    289
    110
    99
See reviews for
860
491
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Quiet, close to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown; as well as other attractions like water park and Busch Gardens.

I would have liked to see house keeping, however, the style is a bit more of the "vacation rental" as opposed to "staffed hotel."

Could use some maintenance in some areas.

Great visit with family!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ChezYergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have spent several long weekends at Kings Creek and have absolutely loved it. It is situated just a short drive (most within 15 mins) to all of the major Williamsburg/Jamestown/Bush Gardens/Water Country attractions and outlet and antique shopping. The accommodation was roomy, furnished tastefully and not shabby like some places we have previously stayed. Kitchen had all that we needed as we did cook (and bake) on a couple of days. There were several convenient pools, the indoor one was warm and we believe that there were activities and tennis courts - sadly neither of which we used. I gather that there is going to be a lazy river in the future, which will be a bonus for my kids. Overall very relaxing stay in super accommodation; we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cello88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our Resort. It is always nice to hear a Guest express such enjoyment and appreciation for relaxation and the quality of their vacation. A shared experience like yours will surely benefit others. We look very forward to providing the backdrop for your next “memorable” vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were tricked into staying here. We were at a home show and were told there was a good bike path near there which there was not. It was a fairly good rate and we had friends in the area. We were told there was no sales pitch we needed to attend but we when we made the reservation we were required to attend. The good thing is that it was not a hard sell. We had to listen to their presentation and then meet with a guy. We told him we were not interested and he let us leave. The accommodations were nice. When we were checking out, we had a suitcases by the door and were carrying them to the car. We had 2 more to get and the car keys were inside. At exactly 11 AM (checkout time), the door locked and our key no longer worked. Because our car key was inside, we had to walk 1/2 mile to the rental office to ask them to open the door so we could get our last suitcase. When I pointed out, "what if our children were inside and we were locked out" they said "every hotel does this". I have never stayed at a hotel that did that. I am writing this review because I got a promotional call from them today. After a delay "Mark" answered the phone. I didn't say anything else to him, just asked him to remove us from their call list and he hung up on me without saying he would remove us or saying anything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dheffne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
King’s Creek Plantation’s check-in time is 4 pm on the day of arrival and our check-out time is 10 am on the day of departure. Our keys are coded and set (at check-in), for the benefit and security of all our Guests, to automatically “disengage” at 10 am on the day of departure. Our staff would have been more than happy to extend the time or unlock the unit had you been able to notify the staff via phone rather than having to walk to the front desk. We certainly understand the frustration associated with being locked out while preparing to leave. We are so very sorry for that. King’s Creek offers accommodations and amenities that are much like “being at home”. So, unlike the quick turnaround time of a hotel stay, our fully appointed condos (full kitchens, living areas in addition to bedrooms/bathrooms) require an extended cleaning and preparation in order to meet the required check-in time for the next Guest or Owner. Please accept our sincere apology and our assurance that your feedback will be given every consideration so that we can avoid this type of occurrence in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom cottage and had a very enjoyable stay. It was like a regular house rather than a hotel. These are separate houses in a village configuration. The house was very clean and furnished with a lot of quality towels in the bathrooms. Each bedroom has TV and a private bathroom. The bedrooms are upstairs which was not a problem for us.The furniture was clean and the unit had attractive decorations. There was a full kitchen and dining room. The units are well maintained. There is a great indoor pool and fitness center as well as outdoor pools and playgrounds. Each cottage has a grill outside. The location is excellent with a lot of shopping nearby and excellent highways. We look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: The cottages can be 1, 2, or 3 bedroom since there is a small lockout unit next door. It can be conf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bludash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
King’s Creek Plantation truly appreciates your feedback and sharing your experience with us. It sounds like you really enjoyed staying in the Cottages. It was our first inspiration and still remains the favorite of many of our Owners and Guests. It is the “home away from home” appeal that our visitors really enjoy. Of course, our location and other amenities add quite a bit to the vacation quality of our Guests as well. We can’t wait until your next visit, why not bring some friends and stay in the entire Cottage? You’ll have 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths and so much more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Kings Creek is an excellent option as a home base in the Williamsburg area. We were there for a week over New Years and didn't have an idle minute in or out of the resort. The resort itself has excellent accommodations, a large indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, exercise room, daily craft oriented activities for adults and kids, and these kept us occupied while we were not touring. There is lots of very good shopping close by (including a Target within 5 minutes), and a large variety of restaurants abound within 15 minutes. Of course Busch Gardens, Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown are the regions primary drawing cards, and they are all within easy reach of the resort which lies rather in the center of all of them. Check out the Williamsburg winery if you like wine. Try a wine tasting there of several good wines for only $6.

Room Tip: LOts of choices here. We opted for a one bedroom in the cottages and were pleased with the facility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jotenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
It is so wonderful to hear that our guests enjoy and utilize the close proximity to the area attractions and fun activities on site. We thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We hope you are able to come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Let me begin by telling those who trade into KCP or visit during a promotion that they will find a lovely property with fine amenities at a terrific location in Williamsburg.

That being said, I must share my utter disappointment with how an owner who has not upgraded to the "Club Explore" option is being treated. I bought into KCP a decade ago when the Townes were bring built. I have, until recently, gotten maximum enjoyment from staying there or trading the time for some other equally great location. Now that KCP has gone to the points system, dates are very hard to come by and, to add insult to injury, my family was placed in a unit (201B Jasmine Crescent) that would never be shown to a new "appointment."

When we arrived, the unit was still being "cleaned." When we got the okay to enter, it was dirty. Dried food was still on kitchen surfaces, the furniture was scratched and shabby, the carpet in the living/dining area was snagged and unraveling. Later that evening we found the entry way light out. Once a new bulb was placed, I can guess why it was left dark -- a nasty "welcome home." Additionally, the "security door" did not lock.

We had guests come, and I was ashamed to entertain there -- which we have done with great success in the past. I constantly get emails and postcards about the new this, the new that at KCP. I guess those things are just for the new folks. BEYOND SAD!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mrs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
As a long-time valued Owner of King’s Creek, you are surely aware that what you described was a rare occurrence and certainly not indicative of your past experiences here. Rare or not, we accept full responsibility with sincere regret for your recent unpleasant visit. Please accept our apology.
You noted that we have “a terrific location, a lovely property and plenty of amenities”, yet we know that can mean absolutely nothing if an Owner or Guest is unsatisfied. Please allow us an opportunity to speak with you personally. Our goal is that you feel and experience King’s Creek in the way you have come to expect and deserve. Our Guest Services management will contact you directly, if they haven’t done so already.
We can also assure you that our Legacy/Weeks Owners are the foundation of our success and that has not changed. Our Club Explore/Points program is a wonderful option with many benefits. But, it is simply that, an option. We appreciate your Ownership and the time you took to share your experience. Your comments will clearly make us even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
8.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
3.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
3.5 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#7 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#22 of 75 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
6.6 mi away
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Creek Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Creek Plantation Resort

Property: King's Creek Plantation Resort
Address: 191 Cottage Cove Ln, Williamsburg, VA 23185-5811
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Creek Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your King's Creek Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Creek Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Kings Creek Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing