We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Creek Plantation
Nearby Hotels
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
$419
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveler rating
845
741
382
137
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
845
741
382
137
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cottageaquatic centerwater countrybusch gardenscolonial williamsburgindoor poolthree bedroomtime share presentationfull kitchenwasher dryertimeshare presentationgas fireplaceliving areavirginia beachhome away from homehistorical sites
Filter
Updating list...
1,917 - 1,922 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Place was very spacious and clean. We got a 3bdr cottage unit, the only bad thing was the stairs to go up to the front door because we have small children but other than that there was nothing wrong with it. It had a very large water heater, everyone could take a shower at the same time and we didn't run out of hot water (...and we take long showers). We went for the last week of dec., it didn't snow but it was very cold and rainy. Great location, we went downtown and watched the fireworks from a restaurant on George St. on New Year's Eve. Very educational all around. I think it would be better to go in the spring/summer because there's a lot of outdoor things to do.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ane65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We might recommend that you request our Chesapeake Cottages on your next visit, the twin bedrooms are upstairs for the children across the hall from the master bedroom. The Spring and Summer do offer some different amenities and we always suggest you vacation during various seasons to see which are the most appealing for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed during Hurricane Irene. Resort should of been closed No electricity for 3 days. Stayed opened even though they could not provide decent accommodations. Refused to give any compensation. With all the money they saved on electric, etc. they could have offered a free or discounted stay for future use. With that said, the place seemed to be a nice place, Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Pamella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

King’s Creek Plantation understands your frustration during that time. In times of inclement weather we try our best to accommodate our guests. Hurricane Irene of 2012, came with severe damage. We had guests who had already arrived and could not leave the resort, therefore we did not want to close and leave our guests. As a result from the debris and storm we had no control over the excess amount of power outages in Williamsburg, we were left to accommodate to the best of our abilities. However, since Hurricane Irene we have implemented immediate warning and notification alerts for our guests arriving during times of inclement weather. We continue to keep our guests notified as the weather approaches, arrives, and departs. Thank you for your feedback, we were able to build a high functioning alert system because of comments like yours and others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed in the Cottages area of Kings Creek. I loved this resort. Everything was perfect, so perfect I maybe going back in March, 2013. The condo was very clean, I loved the jacuzzi in the room.
The only problem I had was wasting some time trying to take the tour they were very unorganized so we wind up leaving.
I am very particular about my vacationing. This resort met all my expectations, kitchen stocked very well, very close to all the restaurants, prime outlet, target, walmart. I loved it!!! and I recommend it. My husband and I went as our children are grown but I definitely plan to take the grandchildren and visit water country while there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We hope you do come back this March! Our resort previews can become quite busy during times many of our guests want to explore ownership with King’s Creek Plantation. We work very hard to stay organized for both you and other guests to experience our preview in a quick and efficient manner. We apologize that you were unable to partake in one of our previews. We hope you are able to take advantage of this experience for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We swapped an Interval International week to spend a long weekend in the area. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo was in the Towns Area of the resort. The condo was a nice size with a well stocked kitchen; however, the decor was somewhat dated (carpets, draperies and bedspreads). We understood from management that the flat screen tvs were new.
The front desk is very accomodating and gave us a list of the local restaurants participating in Restaurant Week which we used and found to be very helpful and full of value for higher end venues.
There were several pools on the property as well as a recyling center which we had not seen before on a property.
Overall, a nice place to bring the family as it's next door to the water park and easy access to I-64 as well as downtown Williamsburg and Yorktown.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs until as the Towns section does not have elevators
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My family I booked through II. We stayed in the Cottages. The place was nice and comfortable. The activities led by Nelson was awesome for the family. We loved the chocolate making activity. Great place!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank No-Powhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsCreekPlantation, Owner at King's Creek Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Nelson is a valued part of the King’s Creek Plantation team and he enjoys making your experience with us fun for everyone in the family. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews