We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Creek Plantation
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Magruder Hotel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bassett Motel(Williamsburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,293)
Filter reviews
2,293 results
Traveler rating
876
756
387
142
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
876
756
387
142
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cottagewater countryaquatic centerbusch gardenscolonial williamsburgindoor pooltime share presentationthree bedroomfull kitchenfamily vacationtimeshare presentationwasher dryergas fireplacenice resortvirginia beachliving area
Filter
Updating list...
2,012 - 2,017 of 2,293 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this nice facility. We purchased a 5 day / 4 night stay at our local Home Show expo for a really great price. The catch: we had to endure a timeshare pitch. It really wasn't bad, they weren't pushy. And we received free tickets to Water Country!

The condo was clean and well laid out when we arrived; the ice maker in the freezer didn't work, but it was no big deal. My only issue with the facility was how we could hear EVERY move the people upstairs made. They'd walk, we'd hear it. They flushed the toilet, we'd hear it. They'd take a shower, we'd hear it. I'm not sure what they could have done differently, but in my house, we hear nothing of what is going on upstairs!

All in all it was a nice stay; the grounds were quiet. The facility is located right next door to Water Country, not in the center of Williamsburg, but a short 15 minute drive and we were in the heart of everything. Just next door to Water Country is a Super Target & Best Buy, nice and convenient to pick up the things we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank razman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a great week in Williamsburg VA. This resort was very clean and well kept. We had some minor problems with ants in the unit and the electric stove had some issues but the maintenance workers addressed those issues very quickly. We didn't do much of the history stuff this time (did it in the past), this week was mostly about the parks "Busch Garedns and Water Country USA". This resort is ideally located just 1 block from Water Country and 5 minutes from Busch Garedns and Downtown Williamsburg!! We bought 7 day park hopper passes from AAA for $75.50 pp (an awesome deal if you ask me) which also included parking, which is $13.00 a day. The one sour note, I left my phone charger in the unit and returned for it shortly after we checked out but someone had already taken it and the tip that I left for housekeeping and housekeeping haden't been in the unit yet. Hummmmm??

Room Tip: The cottages are individual units and offer more privacy!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigheat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here for one week in July 2012; very clean & efficiently run; Although the 1st part of check-in was quick and efficient, we were then passed to another member of Staff to get our "Car Pass" - however, beware that this is the same person who will "badger" you to make an appointment to see their new properties on the Estate with a view to buying/renting etc - their approach was too aggressive for my liking and I subsequently refused! However, I don;t want this to take away from the great location of this place - there is a multitude of things to see in the Williamsburg area and beyond to Jamestowne, Yorktown etc; The Apartments/Houses (we stayed in a 2-bedroom) have all the mod cons and Grills right outside your Door; they are both spacious and clean with plenty of Room for at least 4 people. All in all a good place to stay, recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bathrom condo in the Townes section, right by the pool. The unit was upstairs, so getting groceries in and out was a little strenuous. The kitchen was well equipped, and we used the outside grill to barbeque some chicken one night. My parents joined us for a few nights, and there was plenty of space to sleep 6 comfortably.
We had really hot weather, and the pool was so warm it wasn't refreshing at all.
We attended the presentation and found it to be really low pressure for us. We already own time-shares, so they understood we were not in the market to buy another. We were able to get passes for the whole week to Busch Gardens for our kids for $20 (total). We knew we were going to buy tickets already, and it would have cost us about $70 each.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here on an exchange so that we could enjoy Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, and Colonial Williamsburg. The location is close to all 3 and very close to the water park. We purchased bounce passes through the Busch Gardens website which I highly recommend if you plan on visiting all 3.

We stayed in the cottages which have a lockout feature, depending on how much space you need. Our unit was a 2 bedroom plus sleeper sofa and did not include the additional space of the lockout. The bedrooms were on the second floor,king sized in one, two twins in the other. The bedrooms each had a full bath and there was a half bath on the first floor. There is a full kitchen, ample utensils, etc. The washer and dryer were stackable variety and dryer took a minimum of two cycles to dry anything (load size didn't matter). The rooms were clean and in good condition for not being one of the newly remodeled units. We had no issues with noise from the adjoining side as others have noted in the past, although we weren't in the Townes.

The pool facilities were very nice and we were fortunate enough to be close to both the indoor and outdoor. If you plan on using them I would try to request this when you book as some units are quite a distance from the pool (including the much pricier Estates,which currently have no pool). They will send someone to pick you up if your unit is farther away and you have mobility issues (per staff conversation).

Overall we were satisfied with our visit. We found most but not all staff to be friendly, though not overly so. I would recommend skipping the timeshare presentation for now. As commonly noted, they do not keep to their promised timeframe and they are clearly coached to push one product (ICE) I order to sell the real product (points). If it doesn't fit your needs, too bad, they just bring in someone else to pitch it again. This sales force would greatly benefit from additional coaching around their own product so that they can sell with confidence instead of struggling to articulate the finer details of their own program when educated questions are asked. We may have seen the benefit to being an owner if they could make the points system tangible in a formal presentation instead of just speaking in generic terms. It would be highly beneficial to have merchandising to support this instead of scribbling figures on notebook paper (highly unprofessional). It is worth noting that we attended this because we are looking to add to our portfolio (albeit probably not for 3-6 months) and did not stay here based on one of their deals that required us to attend. We have been very satisfied with our existing timeshare but were interested to hear from others as we only have experience with our own.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews