We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort”

Ford's Colony at Williamsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fifty-four holes of golf, designed by award-winning architect Dan Maples, is touted to be a true player's course, challenging the skills of pros and amateurs alike.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful resort”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

What a lovely place to stay! The resort looks new and the amenities are up to date. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We especially enjoy the screened in porch...wonderful place to sit out and read in the morning sun!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1MajorFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough,NJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Timeshare exchange - for us”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

What a lovely condo. .. two bedrooms. Flatscreen tvs everywhere
gas fireplace. Super time was had. We exchanged our Cancun week for a week here. Christmas is a fantastic time to visit Williamsburg.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hillsborough_NJLaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
2,771 reviews
854 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4,152 helpful votes
“We like the Marriott Manor”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Often, the Marriott Manor is our resort of choice.

Great on grounds restaurant.

Great, quiet, and peaceful location.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marriott Club at ford's Colony...Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Wonderful staff, all very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable! Great variety of activities for all ages. All the grounds and pool areas were well maintained and pleasant. Would definitely stay again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ford's Colony Marriott Club - great rooms”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were staying in a timeshare unit. The buildings and grounds were beautiful and well-maintained. The foyer and halls to the rooms were clean and well-decorated (and cool). The two-room unit that we stayed in was clean and fresh and the décor very pleasing. It was so nice to come in after a long day of sight-seeing and be able to come into cool, clean and fresh-smelling rooms and just relax. The bedrooms were very roomy with plenty of closet space and large bath areas. The beds were so comfortable that we had trouble getting up in the mornings. We didn't have time to check-out the pool and we're not golfers so are unable to comment on those.

The only complaint - we didn't receive the wake-up call that we requested. Fortunately, we woke up just 10 minutes past the wake-up time we'd requested.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank barngirltoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ford's Colony at Williamsburg also viewed

 

Been to Ford's Colony at Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing