We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #35 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this location. Our overall experience was great. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff in the front desk and the breakfast area were good. The breakfast buffet was good. The hotel is close to the area attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loveroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for visit us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 378 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

We arrived very late for check in and were greeted by a friendly, helpful employee. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. There were fresh baked cookies in the lobby on Thursday night but none Friday night. The hotel is in a great location, close to shopping and the historic area. The pool was a bit cloudy but that was our only complaint. Overall is was a great stay in a perfect location!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank clevelandm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg. I do appologize for the pool. I look forward to being able to service you the next time you find yourself in Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A decent value for the price. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable and -best of all- the room was quiet. Wasn't in town to spend much time in the hotel, so it was all perfectly adequate.
A couple of small annoyances however, like there wasn't any soap in the bathroom upon our very late night arrival. Husband went to front desk where they scrounged up a small bar. No new soap was left by housekeeping the next day either and then on the last day, they left a full-size bar. Kind of strange.
Also strange was that the light blocking drapes were barely wide enough to cover the windows and on the one window, it hung down over the air conditioning unit, so air flow was restricted.
If you're used to eating breakfast at fast food restaurants, the free breakfast here will be fine for you. Another option is to eat at one of the many pancake houses around here or the Manhattan Bagel across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZenRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your experience at the Holiday Inn Express. You will be happy to know that we have replaced all the draperies in our guest rooms so on your next visit, you will not have that morning light shinning into the room until you are ready. I look forward to your next visit to Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This perfectly located hotel has location, a breakfast, and great value when compared to all the others located side by side in this tourist friendly town. It is an older hotel, very well maintained. Our room had two double beds, a microwave, fridge, flat screen tv, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, nice hot water and soaps, shampoo, etc, and a coffee pot. The air conditioner could be set for your comfort, and even though the hotel was full, it was extremely quiet. There was a swimming pool, but we were there to see Colonial Williamsburg, not to swim.
The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had in many years of traveling. Pots of coffee, juices, fresh fruit and fruit salad, yogurt, cereal, bagels, french toast, english muffins and bread for toasting, instant grits and oatmeal, then the hot food,,,,,,,biscuits, sausage gravy, hot cinnamon rolls, bacon, sausages and scrambled eggs. There were folks with pancakes, so there must have been some kind of griddle. A word of advice, check the hours as they change on the weekends. I found that the 6:30 was the best, a quiet time to eat and read your complimentary paper. It does fill up fast, and seating seemed to be for 20-25 people, but they don't mind if you take your food to your room. If you arrive late, there are menus in the food for delivery.
The staff was extremely friendly, especially the breakfast room managers. She said that guest were listened to, that is why the buffet is so large. This hotel is a good choice, have a great visit!!

Room Tip: Perhaps the sooner the better, we booked late for the July 4th weekend, kind of a spur of the moment...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for letting me know about your visit with us at the Holiday Inn Express. I am please you had a great Holiday Weekend. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed our four night stay in Williamsburg at this hotel. Staff was friendly, service was good, and the location was close driving distance to all the areas historical sites and family activities. I did think that the continental breakfast was fresh but a little crowded. There were a lot of guest staying here being it was the 4th of July week. Kitchen staff seems unable to keep up with the pace and not keeping food refilled in a timely manner. We ended up eating our breakfast at IHOP that last two days of our stay. All in all... We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acemom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I apologize for the slowness during the breakfast hours. We will continue to strive for improvement and I appreciate you letting me know your experience. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Williamsburg and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. You can walk to pretty much everything along Richmond Road in Williamsburg and can get the main attractions in minutes. Rooms were clean and the staff was nice. The breakfast was fair, but good enough to get you started for your day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSuperstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

I am glad you found the Holiday Inn Express and Suites to be the perfect location for your vacation in Williamsburg. I love the fact that there is so much to do, just in a short drive or even a short walk to area restaurants and entertainment. I look forward to you next visit to Williamsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

In the heart of Williamsburg and close to all the attractions. All restaurants are within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast needs to be opened earlier in the morning for early risers. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. A very quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKBBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, I am glad you enjoyed your visit at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg

Address: 1452 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $83 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to Williamsburg, Virginia, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg has the accommodations and amenities you seek. We offer 93 guestrooms and suites, complete with in-room features like a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and flat-screen TV. Our hotel features include a Business Center, free Wi-Fi access, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, snack and sundry store, and indoor heated pool. Plus, we treat our guests to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with healthy options every morning of their stay. In addition to all these great amenities, our hotel’s location cannot be beat. We’re just minutes away from top attractions like Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens® Williamsburg, Water Country USA®, the Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center, Warhill Sports Complex, and the Williamsburg Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing