We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

From the moment we walked in the staff was extremely helpful, giving directions and suggestions for a great place for dinner. Room and pool were great. Great location to all attractions and plenty of dining. Breakfast buffet was great although we skipped it Sunday because there were no tables.

Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstudwell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. It is always great to hear good comments about our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    118
    48
    23
    28
See reviews for
164
83
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Let's start with the most amazing positive: This hotel had the best free breakfast that I've had at a hotel ever. There were eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereals, breads of all kinds, yogurt, fruit -- and it was all hot and free. Pair that with the tastefully decorated dining area and it was a good morning.

The rooms, on the other hand, were simply average. The furniture and linens were dated and the towels were comfortably numb.

It was a huge room, though -- with a pull-out sofa. A family could really spread out in this space comfortably. There was also a microwave and a good sized fridge with freezer in the room too.

All in all, I'd probably stay here again if I were traveling with my family because I can't afford much more! If I'm traveling on the company's dime, though, I'm probably picking another location.

Room Tip: Look out for the Turkey Vultures on the Roof! (Seriously, there were like 40. Didn't disturb o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wferriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstudwell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments, first just to let you know we are going to be under a renovation here in the next few months, please come back and see us then, I'm sure you will like what you see. And yes we are working on the turkey issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed overnight here this past weekend. The hotel room and common areas were clean and very well maintained. Staff was friendly and easily available. The breakfast buffet has hot options along with the usual breads, cereals and yogurt, not the same as the many pancake houses down the street, but adequate and included in your stay. The pool room was nice and warm on a cold, dreary day, pool decent but small. I was the only one in there so it hardly mattered. They also did a great job with my request to be as close to the lobby/elevator as possible, to make things easier on my mother after a long day of outlet shopping. I'll be choosing this hotel again for my next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstudwell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your great comments about your stay. We are always happy to hear about our guests having a wonderful stay and plan to come back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I found this hotel to be very clean, with all the amenities you would expect in a price point of 110/night hotel. The pool was well kept. The breakfast buffet was adequate for a free buffet. I am into more quality food so I ate down the road. VERY centrally located amongst a bunch of other hotels and food places.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank palmer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstudwell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let us know
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very clean, very friendly front desk. Rooms are a little small, but it was a good value. Breakfast was what you would expect. It did have eggs and sausage so a little better that just a continental breakfast. Overall a pleasant stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rerricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kstudwell, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to tell us about your stay. We look forword to having you back when you are in our area next
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

You need to level set your expectations. It's a Holiday Inn Express-to me if it's clean, is well located and has a decent breakfast, that's really all you can ask for for the price. Check in process was fine, I booked the hotel via Busch Gardens and they had inadvertently booked me into a smoking room. Luckily, the desk clerk made sure this was the room I wanted and quickly changed it once I told them I did not want a smoking room. The room was clean, had a king size bed with ample and soft pillows, clean linens. There was also a small sitting area with a pull out couch, coffee table and working desk. Bathroom, though basic, was clean and functioning well, which is all we needed for this trip since we were only there to sleep after a busy day at Busch Gardens. Breakfast the next morning was good. A little more than the basic continental breakfast, but about what you'd expect. We did not use the pool; seemed small and the water seemed a bit cloudy. Location was great; just a mile or so to downtown Colonial W'Burg.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room towards the back of the hotel; easier access to more private parking in the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

2 Years ago we stayed here for my Fathers funeral. I met Towanda at the front desk and pleased to see that she was there when we checked in for the weekend for my brothers wedding. We also had the pleasure of meeting Adam at the front desk and found him to be a wonderful and helpful young man!!!
We did have some issues with the room basically not having and ironing board and then a non working iron! Iron replaced and did not work!! Had to go and borrow one from my son's room on the 3rd floor!! Finally got to get to iron clothes for the wedding!!!
I must say returning and seeing and remembering Towand was like seeing an old friend!!! Both Adam and Towanda are wonderful people and a pleasure to meet them! I hope that on our next trip they will be there again!!! Both very professional well mannered and knew what they were doing! Also both were able to give us directions to any place we needed to go in the area without looking a thing up!!!
Other than the ironing board and iron incident we were over all very happy with our stay!! Your General manager needs to be on top of of the rooms equipment and replacing of damaged blankets!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Williamsburg
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg
Address: 1452 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter what brings you to Williamsburg, Virginia, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg has the accommodations and amenities you seek. We offer 93 guestrooms and suites, complete with in-room features like a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and flat-screen TV. Our hotel features include a Business Center, free Wi-Fi access, state-of-the-art Fitness Center, snack and sundry store, and indoor heated pool. Plus, we treat our guests to a hot and free Express Start Breakfast Bar with healthy options every morning of their stay. In addition to all these great amenities, our hotel’s location cannot be beat. We’re just minutes away from top attractions like Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens® Williamsburg, Water Country USA®, the Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center, Warhill Sports Complex, and the Williamsburg Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Holiday Inn Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing