We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice & very clean, a bit dated”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MVSD
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice & very clean, a bit dated”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this resort based on the reviews and were not disappointed! It was exactly what the others said. Great place to stay, a home away from home, better than a hotel! There was a disconnect between the 3rd party booking agency and the front desk. But the manager on duty was extremely pleasant and assured us that they would get it straightened out by Monday. The other great thing is that we had a few special requests before arriving that were all set when we got there. The staff is very professional and pleasant. We had a great experience and would go back in a heartbeat. Very comfortable and roomy. The few things I would say to the negative are although extremely clean and well maintained, the decor is a bit dated and the living room furniture had seen better days; could use to be replaced. You have to pay for WiFi access - it would be nice to have it at least free in the main resort building.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything worked great in our rental
Liked least: Decor and worned out furniture
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2013
Thanks for the 4 star rating.... however we're always bummed out when we don't get 5 STAR ratings:) Please come back soon... and let me see if I can't help turn your 4 Stars.... into 5 stars please! Thanks for staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to help make Magic Memories for your family! Cheers - Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D
rapid river
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“highly recommend the marriott at ford's colony!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

lovely setting, large 2 bedrm condo (fully equipped), 2 pools, hot tubs, outdoor grills, activity center for kids, many planned events to be apart of...or not....wine and cheese tasting, bar-b-que, walks, movies, ice cream social, crafts, etc. very friendly staff...marketplace for food or forgotten items, free internet service, close to all that williamsburg has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all the amenities that were offered and how clean the entire property was
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:) Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at (602)317-2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio@gmail.com

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgardner9...
Clifton Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just Wonderful”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The place was perfect for a family of 5...we were out and about during day & relaxed in evening. The pool was wonderful as well as the planned daily activities. One of our best vacation to date. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home...just comfortable & very close to so many attractions
Liked least: Needed towels mid week...$6.00 charge...not a big deal
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2013
Thanks for staying with us! We'd LOVE to have you return:) Keep in mind... we've also got amazing DEALS at other lovely locations around the world... ALL being 50% - 70% off... in
Lake Tahoe
Sedona
Scottsdale
Orlando
Williamsburg
Cancun
Park City
Pam Springs
Hawaii - Maui
Hawaii - Kauai
Branson
Myrtle Beach
and MANY more...

Call us at (602)317-2006 if you have any questions or you can always email me personally at drjimgio@gmail.com

Cheers!

Jim Gioiosa
602.317.2006
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2013
Thanks for staying with us in Williamsburg Greensprings Resort! You should consider stopping back in the Summer... it's equally beautiful! It's totally uniquely different though... Call or Email us - and we'll make you an equally amazing DEAL:) Diamond Resorts Williamsburg Greensprings Resort... We appreciates your business:) and so do I! Cheers

Jim Gioiosa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kaapg
philadelphia, PA.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good option for family stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Check in process was quick and smooth. There are no elevators so if lifting luggage is an issue request first floor, but beware- the construction does not insulate noise. We could hear foot steps and conversations from the floor above. Kitchen is well stocked with pots/pans/utensils for cooking. All appliances worked well. Furniture is dated and not terribly condusive to lounging. TV in family room and both bedrooms. Bathroom showers are not well maintained- our shower pan was cracked and leaking and the bathroom had ants- the maintenance dept. responded immediately to come spray. BEST feature is the activities center with free arcade with lots of "old school" games- Pacman, Centipede, Asteroids, pinball. Both kids and parents alike loved this! Pool was crowded and pretty clorinated. Very close to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, and grocery market. This worked well for a family stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen and activity center
Liked least: poor construction, dated furniture and bathrooms
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eh c
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Safe, Clean With Plenty To Do!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The Historic Powhatan Resort is a Diamond vacation club property. You can expect a clean room, friendly service and safe conditions. As owners, we have visited other locations and found there is consistency between Diamond resorts. Property was very well kept with 24-hr security, beautiful landscaping with putt putt golf, tennis, and playgrounds available. We didn't get to use the gym, but there seemed to be plenty of equipment. The onsite restaurant was a plus, but there are several good eateries within an easy drive. Neither pool was open due to repairs, but another site was offered as an alternative. Property is quite large with various units including second bedrooms, balconies, patios or views of the lake. Very near historical sites/parks and Busch Gardens (not yet open for the season during our visit). Too much to see on our short 4 day stay, so we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to historical sites
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arthur G
Silver Spring, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I was very impressed with my stay at Governor's Green. We stayed with friends as part of a couples weekend in the 3BR, 2 Bath Suite. The rooms were very nice with one exception and that is that beds were under the windows in the room were we stayed and it always seemed cold.
We took advantage of the massage services and scheduled a couples massage which came at the right time. It relieved the stress of having to sit through an update meeting with the Wyndham sales force. They sure come at you hard trying to get you to by more points when all you asked for was clarification and tried to get resolution on why you could not use points that were reserved with thier sister company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really like the room and all the amenities that were provided as well as the discounts to local area restaurants.
Liked least: The update briefing that we had with the Wyndham sales force. It was supposed to last 2 hours and lasted 5 hours. Three hours too long and still no resolution to over questions.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing