We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great people to stay with” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Ranked #65 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great people to stay with”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have used hotels for the last 12 years with my job. I will tell you these people are probably the nicest and easiest to work with I have ever used. The hotel is a little old, but clean and on a quiet street. The breakfast is good and the indoor pool is awesome. It is around the corner from Bush Gardens and all the historic attractions.

There are no walking-distant restaurants, but all are a very short drive away. I will use them again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Don S,

It was a pleasure serving you and your AFJROTC group! We will miss Bill since he this was his last trip and we won't be able to assist in any practical jokes! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, Busch Gardens & the Williamsburg area. We look forward to seeing you and your group in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    47
    35
    35
    63
See reviews for
137
58
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stay here from March 19th to March 26th while in Williamsburg looking for property. The staff not only are extremely accommodating, but are also super friendly. Because we were buying property there was a lot of paperwork back and forth and nothing I asked was too much trouble. The hotel is extremely clean and neat and they have the best breakfast of any choice property we have stayed. I also noticed that the rooms seemed a little larger then most hotels.....it is a little older but it is also so convenient to everything...almost across from the colonial area. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Susan E,

Thank you Susan for your compliments. Our interior rooms are a bit more spacious than most hotels. It was a pleasure assisting you in any way possible, as we all know how stressful it is to sell one property and buy another within the same week. Since you are a Williamsburg local now we look forward to seeing you drop by and say "Hi"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore of MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights in December 2012 while in the area Christmas shopping. I have no complaints at all, only compliments. I have stayed at almost every hotel in Williamsburg and this is one I will be returning to. Nice breakfast, comfy beds and clean rooms. I don't need anything more than that. The great staff was a bonus and so was the price. I will be returning to Williamsburg with my husband tomorrow - 4/7/13 - and we will be staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Memomof2,

It was great to see our returing guests! We thank you for the compliments and pictures! It was our pleasure to make you and your family's stay as comfortable as possible. We do strive to be the best in customer service. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Used Choice points- 10,000 pts. 2/8-2/11/13.
First impression- Small hotel with friendly staff. Rooms older but slightly larger than usual. Rooms seem well kept and Hotel seems well managed. Free baked cookies at front desk!!
During stay- Large heated indoor pool and Lg. Hot tub/spa. ~4 mi to Busch and 3 to Col. Williams. Breakfast very nice, usual waffle, sausage, biscuit, egg, fruit, cereal, yogurt.
1-2 blocks form convenience store/gas station. Fairly quiet except for train noise 1-2 x's a day.
Checkout- No issues
Try Antonios Ristorante Italiano 801 Merrimac Trail
Williamsburg (757) 258-5300. Good inexpensive pizza, sandwiches and salads.

Con's- nearby restaurants a bit pricey. Small vanity area in our room. Kids didn't want to leave hotel :)

Room Tip: Stay in main building so you won't have to walk outside to get to pool and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ENRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Good Evening ENRN,

I would like to personally thank you for your feeback and comments. It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay and can't wait to see you again in the near future. The fresh baked cookies definitely give off a astounding aroma when entering into the hotel. Also, I have just recently personally tried Antonios Ristorante Italiano and I would have to agree that is great food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We took our group to Williamsburg this past November. It consisted of many teenagers. We found the hotel to be very teenage friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had been recently updated.

Bobby Shah and Andre were very friendly and accomodating when asked to make cookies one evening even when they had already put them away.

The pool was very nice as well as the hot tub. The breakfast was also very good and very sufficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SatisfiedInTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Good Evening SatisfiedInTennessee,

I thank you for giving the team here at the Quality Inn the chance to serve you and your group. I will ensure that they are well aware of your feedback! Even since your departure we have updated the rooms even more and have replaced all of our TV's with 32" Flat Screen TV's! If you may have any future group needs, feel free to contact me via email at gm.va222@choicehotels.com or via phone at 757-220-3100.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I ordered this room online and I paid $45 a night plus taxes and fees for 2 nights. I was a little hesitant because hotels always present themselves better online. I was so impressed. The rooms were clean and the staff was supper nice. There was an indoor pool and hot tub. Both were the perfect temp. The staff were very helpful with directions and dinning recommendations. They even suggested a fantastic florist and provided a cork screw upon request. Definitely one of the best hotel experiences of my life. I could not imagine a better experience, especially for the value. I will definitely return to this hotel in the future. I truly felt like a valued guest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Good Evening Ashley H,

It was our pleasure to make you feel so welcomed and valued. We do pride ourselves on the customer service that we provide here at the Quality Inn. I will ensure the staff is well aware of the comments and I will give them all a pat on the back! We look forward to your return and feel free to email me at gm.va222@choicehotels.com for your future reservation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed at the hotel in December when my family was visiting Williamsburg for the holidays. We enjoyed there indoor pool and location was great. I see there is mixed reviews previously. However, we had a great stay. We were on the third floor and the elevator worked perfectly well. The rooms were nice and clean. Hotel had free breakfast and extended pool hours. We will be back this summer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad L, General Manager at Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Good Evening Christine J,

I would like to thank you for your compliments and I am glad you had a wonderful time! We look forward to your return in the summer time and to serving you. Feel free to contact me via email at gm.va222@choicehotels.com for your future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#61 of 76 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 76 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#42 of 76 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#50 of 76 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
3.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Property: Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Address: 505 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing