We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Weekend Trip to Williamsburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Ranked #64 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Forestport, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for Weekend Trip to Williamsburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I were visiting Williamsburg for a weekend getaway. We booked at the Quality Inn and were glad with the service, price, location and the hotel overall. The housekeepers did a great job cleaning the room.. Also, the breakfast area was welcoming with a sitting area and had make your own waffles. This hotel is great value and my wife and I will be booking here next time we come back to Williamsburg.

Room Tip: Prices are great at this hotel for what they offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    47
    32
    31
    55
See reviews for
129
48
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
609 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights here in November. The room was clean quiet and comfortable. Overall the hotel could do with a reno but for three nights it represented good value. This morning we walked to Colonial Williamsburg from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwimpyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is an older hotel renovated and clean. My family enjoyed the indoor pool and close location to Busch Gardens. Also, the front desk staff was very friendly and had great suggestions for the area. We will definitely be back to this hotel next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abraham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My family and I stayed here this fall. The front desk were very friendly! Our room was spotless & the housekeepers did a good job with refreshing our needs while we were gone. Also breakfast was just enough! The waffles were delicious and also fun to try to make. They have a nice sitting area with tv's where you can watch the news and enjoy some coffee. Hot Tub jets were out of order, but it was nice, because it wasnt too hot, and my 3 year old could dip his feet in. Nice 45 minute walk to the merchant area with a nice bookstore and some nice resturaunts. Very nice location & very nice people. Will definately be staying here again, when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are newly renovated, so very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GavinsMommy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Clean, quiet and comfortable. King size bed,friendly front desk staff. Free WAFFLES for breakfast (YAY). I would stay again when visiting Williamsburg. It was in a convenient spot to get into the historic area and restaurant's. (see my review of Sal's by Victor Italian restaurant).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roby2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randleman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We decided to stay at a new hotel since the hotel we'd been staying at for the past 4 years had really gone down hill. The price was a little more but proved to be well worth it. Our check in was simple and the gentleman at the front desk was very friendly even at 10:30 at night!
We had requested adjoining rooms on the 1st floor but were out on the 3rd. Not really a big deal.
The rooms were very clean. We had a microwave and fridge that were clean as well. Only thing I noticed was a touch of mildew on the shower curtain. That can be easily remedied. The breakfast downstairs was nice. You can make your own waffles, and there were eggs and sausage as well. You could also have pastries or cereal if a cold breafast is more to your liking.
Kids enjoyed the indoor pool.
The ONLY complaint I have is the doors shut hard. I was awakened 2 of our 3 mornings by doors closing in the hallway. Let me be fair and say I am a fairly light sleeper too though.
Overall a great stay! We will return to this hotel when we come back for Christmas town in November!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ecu_1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

From the welcoming greetings at check in, smiling staff, and comfortable rooms I was very pleased with the hotel. I was just expecting an average room for the 50 some dollars I paid on the weeknights. However, I think the rates were great since they are in the slow season. I am recommending this hotel to the other contractors working at the jobsite. Some have already started coming here on weekly basis. The hotel has offered everyone a great deal. Everyone is pleased with the accomdations and enjoys the hotels breakfast and indoor pool occasionally.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#61 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg East (Busch Gardens)
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Williamsburg East Busch Gardens Area
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#43 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area

Property: Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Address: 505 York street, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing