We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great visit to Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just returned home from a family vacation to Williamsburg. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Patrick Henry Square. The staff was so friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The mattress was squeaky and a tad on the hard side for my liking. The proximity to Colonial Williamsburg couldn't be beat. A pool onsite would have been fabulous. We did venture over to enjoy the pool at Parkside though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DeeC553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hello DeeC553,

Thank you for staying with us at Patrick Henry Square and for providing your positive feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words. We are so glad to hear about your experience. It is an honor for us to impress our guests with high customer service. We hope you and your family come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 132 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

The rooms were clean, spacious and well equipped. We were due for an update; which means we were at a Blue Green facility and are members. I asked if it was just an update of the new point system with the new ownership and they assured me that was all this was. Of course, it was another sales pitch. The angst that I experience having this high powered sales pitch is not worth being a member. The entrance door that you are required to go through is in an area that not only is a smoking area, but when there isn't a smoker the smell lingers.
We were disappointed that there is no pool unless you want to drive to another Blue Green facility. If the day is not too hot, you can walk to Colonial Williamsburg. You do not need to go to the visitor to exchange your Blue Green tickets for badges. You can do that in Colonial Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2012travellingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hello 2012travellingmom,

Thank you for staying at Patrick Henry Square. We are happy you were impressed with our accommodations; however, we regret to learn about your disappointment in our owner update. We appreciate your feedback and would like to further discuss your comments. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our first visit to this Resort. There is construction going on but did not interfere with our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The 2 bedroom was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ugene44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Hello ugene44,

We are so glad to hear that you had a great first experience at Patrick Henry Square. We are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that our accommodations and amenities met your standards and preferences. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay, and I simply can't find anything negative to say! We had a condo with a separate bedroom and TV, a living area with a fairly large flat screen tv, another smaller sitting area with another TV, and two decent sized baths, one with a tub and one with a large tiled shower. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, utensils, coffee maker, blender, can opener, toaster, full size fridge and a counter top range. We were on the 4th floor; it was very quiet (even the trains speeding by in the back were barely heard in our unit.) For a family desiring a pool, that might be a disappointment, since you have to go to a sister resort a few miles away, but we had no need for a pool so that didn't bother us. Also, no onsite restaurant or breakfast ( it IS a time share, not a hotel), but then again, we planned to eat offsite anyway.

Check in was quick and the concierge did NOT pressure us to attend a time share meeting; it was merely mentioned when and where it would take place, if we wanted to attend. There is no daily housekeeping unless you want to pay extra (again: timeshare), but towels were replaced for free daily by simply placing them in a basket outside the door in the am. And, at checkout, you simply run the dishwasher and leave everything else to housekeeping.

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness. There were four adults in our party and we had plenty of space. I would definitely come back here again...we had unit 1421, by the way; it was modern and clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg and only three miles from Busch Gardens.

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judyh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello Judyh7,

We are thrilled you loved your stay at Patrick Henry Square. We are happy you enjoyed the condo-style accommodations and found it clean and fully-stocked. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here three nights and had one of the rooms at the back of the resort which was fine except the directions we were given to the door we needed to park near for the elevator were not clear and we ended up carrying our baggage up two flights of stairs. Also had an issue with out toaster - started smoking as soon as I tried to use it (like electrical fire type smoke) so I unplugged it and they were quick to replace it with a new one. Pool is not in service so you have to drive to their other location to use a pool so that was a little disappointing but the resort is within close walking distance to historic Williamsburg. Other than that, the room was clean and nice and our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Hello Nelleigh,

Thank you for sharing your review of Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We regret some of the disappointments you experienced but are glad we resolved any issues you had. We do hope you will consider a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice clean rooms , great staff and location. We stayed here because it is within walking distance to Colonial Willamsburg. We did not need to use our car until we shopped at the outlets. We were very pleased with our suite. I would come back again.

Room Tip: No pool or restaurant but close to Colonial Williamsburg
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyschu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Hello sandyschu1,

Thank you for staying at Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you were pleased with our accommodations, location, and staff. We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here with two friends last week using Bluegreen vacation club points. We stayed in a two bedroom unit.
The good - we were within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg and walked over and back each day and left the car in the parking lot, although we did need to drive to the visitor center to get our tickets. The facility was clean and felt safe. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spacious.
The not so good - the unit overall was small and dark. The only windows were small windows in each bedroom, no natural light in the living / eating / kitchen area.
The check in was slow. The person at the desk seemed to have other things to do other than check us in.
I would stay here again, but just as a convenient, affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CarolinaChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hello CarolinaChic,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfortable beds and found the property clean and safe. We regret to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details or discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
The Griffin Hotel - A Colonial Williamsburg Hotel
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#17 of 73 in Williamsburg
766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 249 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $110 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing