We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our first visit to this Resort. There is construction going on but did not interfere with our stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. The 2 bedroom was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ugene44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello ugene44,

We are so glad to hear that you had a great first experience at Patrick Henry Square. We are thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and that our accommodations and amenities met your standards and preferences. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
52
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned from a three night stay, and I simply can't find anything negative to say! We had a condo with a separate bedroom and TV, a living area with a fairly large flat screen tv, another smaller sitting area with another TV, and two decent sized baths, one with a tub and one with a large tiled shower. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, utensils, coffee maker, blender, can opener, toaster, full size fridge and a counter top range. We were on the 4th floor; it was very quiet (even the trains speeding by in the back were barely heard in our unit.) For a family desiring a pool, that might be a disappointment, since you have to go to a sister resort a few miles away, but we had no need for a pool so that didn't bother us. Also, no onsite restaurant or breakfast ( it IS a time share, not a hotel), but then again, we planned to eat offsite anyway.

Check in was quick and the concierge did NOT pressure us to attend a time share meeting; it was merely mentioned when and where it would take place, if we wanted to attend. There is no daily housekeeping unless you want to pay extra (again: timeshare), but towels were replaced for free daily by simply placing them in a basket outside the door in the am. And, at checkout, you simply run the dishwasher and leave everything else to housekeeping.

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness. There were four adults in our party and we had plenty of space. I would definitely come back here again...we had unit 1421, by the way; it was modern and clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were within walking distance to Colonial Williamsburg and only three miles from Busch Gardens.

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Judyh7,

We are thrilled you loved your stay at Patrick Henry Square. We are happy you enjoyed the condo-style accommodations and found it clean and fully-stocked. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, MI
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here three nights and had one of the rooms at the back of the resort which was fine except the directions we were given to the door we needed to park near for the elevator were not clear and we ended up carrying our baggage up two flights of stairs. Also had an issue with out toaster - started smoking as soon as I tried to use it (like electrical fire type smoke) so I unplugged it and they were quick to replace it with a new one. Pool is not in service so you have to drive to their other location to use a pool so that was a little disappointing but the resort is within close walking distance to historic Williamsburg. Other than that, the room was clean and nice and our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello Nelleigh,

Thank you for sharing your review of Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We regret some of the disappointments you experienced but are glad we resolved any issues you had. We do hope you will consider a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dannemora, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Nice clean rooms , great staff and location. We stayed here because it is within walking distance to Colonial Willamsburg. We did not need to use our car until we shopped at the outlets. We were very pleased with our suite. I would come back again.

Room Tip: No pool or restaurant but close to Colonial Williamsburg
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandyschu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello sandyschu1,

Thank you for staying at Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you were pleased with our accommodations, location, and staff. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here with two friends last week using Bluegreen vacation club points. We stayed in a two bedroom unit.
The good - we were within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg and walked over and back each day and left the car in the parking lot, although we did need to drive to the visitor center to get our tickets. The facility was clean and felt safe. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spacious.
The not so good - the unit overall was small and dark. The only windows were small windows in each bedroom, no natural light in the living / eating / kitchen area.
The check in was slow. The person at the desk seemed to have other things to do other than check us in.
I would stay here again, but just as a convenient, affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarolinaChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello CarolinaChic,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Patrick Henry Square. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfortable beds and found the property clean and safe. We regret to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. We welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you wish to provide additional details or discuss further. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bham,al
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We spent Thanksgiving week in a 2 bedroom villa with our daughter and her family.The villa was very nice and clean.Staff was very friendly and helpful.There are many good restaurants and grocery stores nearby.We ate Thanksgiving dinner at Shields Tavern in Colonial Williamsburgand it was very nice.We would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goodpaperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello goodpaperman,

Thank you for spending Thanksgiving week with us at Patrick Henry Square. We appreciate the comments regarding the villa and staff as our goal is to share happiness with all of our guests and provide outstanding accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here with friends on a timeshare points exchange for 3 nights from 7-10 September. The 2-bedroom apartment was comfortable enough for 4 adults and the location was perfect. We didn't make much use of the resort facilities since we were in the area to soak up the history and the scenery. Colonial Williamsburg was nice to visit but we found Historic Jamestown to be far more interesting (both the original site and the reproduction).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quokka_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Hello Quokka_too,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Patrick Henry Square. We are happy you found the location perfect and the accommodations comfortable for your group. We hope to welcome you back should you visit Williamsburg again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Clarion Hotel Historic District
#60 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#41 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#42 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Colonial
Econo Lodge Colonial
#45 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 249 York St, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing