We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was Perfect at the White House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Arlington, Virginia
11
Reviewed June 28, 2005

When we booked our reservation at "A Williamsburg White House Inn", we had no idea just how wonderful it would be. Everything was perfect for our entire trip. The house was in a perfect location that was within walking distance to colonial Williamsburg. The house was beautiful. We looked forward each day to the yummy snacks and wine put out in the afternoon. The breakfast was amazing and we still can't stop talking about how good the food was. The innkeepers (John and Debbie) were so kind and attentive throughout the stay. There is not anything that I would change and my husband and I will definitely stay at the White House whenever we visit Williamsburg.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 559 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, PA
12
Reviewed June 25, 2005

My husband and I were looking for a convenient, comfortable bed and breakfast for our two day stay in Williamsburg, Virginia. Williamsburg is one our favorite vacation destinations and after years of visiting with our family, staying in campgrounds and hotel/motels, we decided as "empty-nesters" to look for a bed and breakfast. And we found just what we were looking for at A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast. The B and B is located within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg which is one requirement I looked for in my internet search, and also convenient to Jamestown, Yorktown, and the outlet malls. The website is infomative, easy to use, and offered a last minute special that we were able to take advantage of. The photographs of the bedrooms and common rooms were accurate and gave an honest picture of the accomodations.
The innkeepers, Debbie and John, welcomed us to their home where we relaxed in the library after busy days enjoying Colonial Williamsburg. They were very helpful in offering new ideas to veteran visitors as well as the first timers who were visiting at the same time. Breakfast each morning was
varied , generous, and delicious. The camaraderie that developed around the table was enhanced by the owners' friendly personalities.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Marlborough, Connecticut
13
Reviewed June 22, 2005

We stayed two nights at the Williamsburg White House Inn while on a vacation to Colonial Williamsburg. The Inn is within walking distance of Colonial Williamsburg, which made it very convenient. The Inn is small (I believe just four sleeping rooms), very comfortable, and beautifully kept. Our room was so clean and fresh, and cozy and roomy at the same time. The theme of the "White House" is carried throughout the Inn, with each room being named after a U. S. president and decorated with memorabilia concerning that president. We stayed in the Lincoln bedroom, which has a two bathrooms - his and hers. The room was lovely and immaculate.
The Innkeepers, John and Debbie Keane, were delightful. Very open and interesting people who have a great sense of just how much time to spend with guests. They prepared wonderful breakfasts with fresh baked muffins, fresh fruit, and a special hot breakfast each morning. You will need to try their stuffed French toast with strawberry sauce. John and Debbie were very helpful in recommending restaurants and made reservations for us in advance of our trip. You can absolutely trust their advice on restaurants; both of our dinners out were delicious, and service was great.
We just had a lovely, relaxing time, and loved the place. I would go back and would recommend the Williamsburg White House to anyone.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Myrtle Beach, SC
12
Reviewed June 21, 2005

You will be thoroughly pleased with the accomodations at the Williamsburg White House. The Theodore Roosevelt room that my wife and I stayed in was very spacious, cozy, and quite unique. You can spend hours looking at all the "Presidential" trivia thoroughout the entire house. However, the one thing that will bring us back to the White House is the warm and accommodating hosts/owners--Deborah and John Keane. They are most helpful with all aspects of Williamsburg and just truly seem to enjoy the interaction with their guests. Even with the wonderful sights to see in Colonial Williamsburg, our trip will be always remembered by the fun times chatting with the other guests and our hosts over outstanding breakfast presentations at Williamsburg White House. We plan to make this our yearly get-a-way. Thanks again to the Keanes and their beautiful Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Myrtle Beach, SC
12
Reviewed June 21, 2005

This was just like "going home". We loved our stay at The White House. The house itself was wonderful with the "White House theme", the gardens and most of all the accomodations. Everything from our room, to our breakfast, to the other guests during our visit was great. By the end of our visit, we didn't want to leave. It felt like we were leaving "old friends". The owners were great and attended to all our needs! I would recommend this to anyone.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Highlands, NJ
14
Reviewed June 1, 2005

We traveled to Colonial Williamsburg for a Memorial Day weekend getaway and were more than pleasantly surprised by this exceptional inn. Upon arrival you cannot help but notice the beautiful grounds and landscaping which welcome you. You are greeted at the door by either Debbie or John Keane, the innkeepers, who live on the premises and respect your privacy, yet accommodate your every need with a smile. You are toured through the rooms of the common areas, each of which reflect a different president with photos and other artifacts, with a warm, comfortable flair. We stayed in the Lincoln room, which was impeccably styled and IMMACULATELY clean. The atmosphere is charming and the featherbed was extremely comfortable. The breakfasts, which were served each morning, were sumptuous warm breakfasts with a side of baked goods, fruits or parfaits, and coffee, tea and juices. An assortment of wines, ports and sherries along with cookies or other yummy baked goods is served in the afternoon ... just the perfect touch between your daily activities and dinner plans. The innkeepers, who are a husband & wife team, work as a well-oiled machine ... one attending to your needs as the other makes you feel comfortable and well-informed about the area and your plans for the day. They made reservations for us in advance at one of the nicer restaurants in the area, which panned out to be a very good choice and a very enjoyable evening.

A Williamsburg White House is a charming, comfortable, immaculately clean B&B with delicious breakfasts and delightful hosts, and we recommend it highly. If we were to return to Colonial Williamsburg, we would without a doubt stay at this exceptional inn.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Warrenton, VA
13
Reviewed May 30, 2005

We just stayed four days at the Williamsburg White House Inn at Williamsburg, VA and enjoyed it immensely! The owners, John & Deborah Keane, were the greatest hosts; they make you feel as if you are a member of the family. The Inn, inside and outside, is beautiful. The breakfasts, served in the Reagan Dining Room, are not only delicious but also provide a time to share travel/life experiences with the other guests. On a scale of 1 to 10, we give this Inn and the hosts a big "10." We have already placed this Inn on our list of places to return!

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
627 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#1 of 22 in Williamsburg
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Williamsburg Sampler Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 718 Jamestown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3914
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range: $166 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Historic Century Old Estate is now an Award Winning Bed and Breakfast in Williamsburg Virginia. This Romantic Inn is one of Williamsburg's most significant historic homes and is the oldest home currently operating as an elegant B&B in the City of Williamsburg. Enjoy unique suites, beautiful sitting rooms, manicured grounds and just a 4 block walk to Colonial Williamsburg. Historic and Romance Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Williamsburg White House b&b
a Williamsburg White House Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing