We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Terrific Stay in Williamsburg!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a wonderful experience for my wife and me as we celebrated our 25th anniversary. Debbie and John were great hosts for our 3 night stay. The atmosphere is quiet and inviting and filled with a fantastic array of political memoribilia as well as a well stocked library; what a fantasic way to escape the rigors of everyday life! We had the good fortune to experience 3 breakfasts that were out of this world and while doing so dining with the other guests who were all pleasant and from varied walks of life. We will definetly make another trip to Williamsburg and stay here once again. We were in the Lincoln Bedroom and the humor in many of the furnishings was exquisite; we especially liked the famed letter from Abraham Lincoln that he signed and gave his cell phone number thanking them for a wonderful stay. Our room was kept clean as the housekeeping staff did a great job and the evening wine and pastrys was also very welcome following a long day of sightseeing. We highly recommend The Williamsburg Whitehouse if you are coming to this historic town (Historic Williamsburg is within walking distance)!

Room Tip: Go to their site and look at the posted pictures of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retiredrnvirginia, Owner at A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Jim,
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is our pleasure to host guests such as yourself. We are glad you enjoyed our humor and certainly appreciated your feedback. We hope you get back to visit us soon,
Debbie and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 569 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

It has taken me some time to get around to writing this review. We so enjoyed our stay at the White House. It is a great location from which to visit sites in the Williamsburg area. The White House is well run and very comfortable. We stayed in the Washington room which was well decorated and comfortable. My wife and I so enjoyed the evening reception. It gives you the opportunity to meet other guests and to engage in lively conversation. As far as parking goes, we stayed in the "Reserved for Republicans". One day we will return to Wiulliamsburg and will definitely stay at the White House again.

Room Tip: We like the Washington suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this charming inn last month.It was so warm and inviting.The inn keepers were so friendly and captivating.The inn was well maintained and stayed true to it's theme,filled with a vast collection of presidential memorabilia.It was fun to mingle at the evening reception they provide with the other guests.It really felt as if you were all part of the family.The breakfast was a delectable cream cheese stuffed french toast,honestly the best we've ever had.If ever visiting Williamsburg this is a must stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
retiredrnvirginia, Owner at A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure to meet you and we are so glad you enjoyed mingling with our other guests. Our stuffed french toast is a favorite of many of our guests. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we hope you get the chance to return again!
Debbie and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was our second visit at the Williamsburg White House and we love it so much we will be coming back this Summer! From the moment you arrive you are surrounded by eclectic style, old fashioned charm, and complete hospitality. Every corner of this wonderful place is filled with interesting things to capture your attention. Whether you are sipping on some Wine by the fire, relaxing in your cozy and stylish room, or enjoying a delicious breakfast in the morning, your stay will be filled with peace and enjoyment. The White House is incredibly close to fabulous restaurants and all the history you could ever want to enjoy. Not to mention the outlet malls nearby. John and Debbie are such kind and genuine hosts who are clearly concerned with having each of their guests enjoy their stay to the fullest. They are enjoyable to get to know as well. If you are planning on heading to Williamsburg, this is the only place to stay! We will be back for sure!
-Chris and Esther

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandEsther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper718, Owner at A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Chris and Esther,
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We truly loved seeing you both again. I guess you have the summer season to try out for your third stay. We only hope we can add more memories for you to take home. I am sure you won't forget this last stay! We are still thinking of making the "sauna" as an add-on! Thanks for your sense of humor and we can't wait to see you both again!
Debbie and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We loved this place. It is the perfect walking distance from all the tourist stuff, extremely clean, and our room was very nicely appointed. We enjoyed the cheeky parking spots, afternoon treats, library, interesting historical decor, and gourmet breakfast. But most of all, Debbie and John made our day! They make easy, intelligent, kind conversation, and we felt like family. We have stayed at other B&Bs in the area and though they are nice rooms, the friendliness and warmth doesn't begin to compare. A cut above!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper718, Owner at A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Lauren,
Thank you so much for your review. We try hard to make every guests stay pleasant and are happy we added to your memories! We hope to see you again someday!
Debbie and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is our third stay and John and Debbie make the stay worthwhile - the breakfast was wonderful, the suite spacious, and the conversation interesting, intelligent, and informative! Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: The TR suite is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper718, Owner at A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Steve,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We certainly are happy you enjoyed your 3rd stay and we look forward to having you back for the fourth time!! Thanks again for sending the keys back to us. We are glad you made it home safely and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Debbie and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the B&B to stay at in Williamsburg! I chose this through a google search for a surprise weekend getaway for my wife and I and we could not have been more pleased! My wife and I have gone to a number of B&Bs in Charleston, S.C., and Annapolis, MD; however, this one is by far our favorite. The breakfast is the best that we've ever had and in the evenings sherry and wine is available with snacks in the parlor with the fireplace lit (obviously in winter). Bottled water is also always available there as well. It was definitely evident to us that the owners Mr. and Mrs. Keane put more than 100% of their efforts into making everyones stay enjoyable and relaxing. The home is beautiful, the rooms large, and it is in a great location that is within walking distance to the attractions and very accessible to Yorktown and Jamestown, both just a few minutes drive away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeper718, Owner at A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Darryl,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly love our job and have been in the business for over 17 years. Williamsburg is a great place to live and being able to share it with all of our guests just makes our jobs that much more fun! Hope to see you again someday!
Debbie and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
652 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
1 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#1 of 22 in Williamsburg
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 718 Jamestown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3914
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range: $140 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Historic Century Old Estate is now an Award Winning Bed and Breakfast in Williamsburg Virginia. This Romantic Inn is one of Williamsburg's most significant historic homes and is the oldest home currently operating as an elegant B&B in the City of Williamsburg. Enjoy unique suites, beautiful sitting rooms, manicured grounds and just a 4 block walk to Colonial Williamsburg. Historic and Romance Packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Williamsburg White House b&b
a Williamsburg White House Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing