We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is fantastic!! We will be going back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed March 24, 2010

This resort is a great place to get away and relax. Everyone we were in contact with from the pre check in phone call (Dawn was great with area info) to checking in was so friendly and helpful. We loved our room. Our friends and family were jealous when they saw our pictures from the resort. They want to go with us next time. The bed was so comfy that we wanted to take it home with us. We went to the sales presentation and the salesman was very courteous and offered great information. Even though we weren't interested in buying since we already own at another resort, they were very respectful. The indoor pool area and exercise facilities are fantastic. We would recommend this resort to anyone wanting a romantic getaway or a family vacation. We will be going back again, I'm sure we will have extra travelers with us next time!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvs2trvlwmarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 687 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2010

What a great find on trip advisor. great stay with 2 teenagers, they had their space and we had ours in 2 bedroom condo which was clean and comfortable. Lots of activities to do great indoor and outdoor pool, tennis, and volleyball, on golf course,great walking paths, close to attractions and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed at the Greensprings Vacation Resort during March Break. There were 4 adults and 2 young children in our party. The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in was nice and well equipped. The resort is about 10 minutes from Colonial Williamsburg. Great place to stay, very clean and the pool was great as well.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

we stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and we found it to be very comfortable. When we arrived our rm was ready for us and check in was quick, although they ask you to take there 90 minute lecture on there timeshare. You will need a car to get around but the stores are only 10 minutes away. You are close to Bush Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and about 40 minutes fron the Air and Space Center in Hampton VA. Overall we had a wonderful stay all amenties in our rm were in good working condition and was a great thing to have on those long days out and your tired when you arrive back home.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

My husband and i spent the past week at this resort and were very pleased. It islocated within about 10 miles of Colonial Williamsburg, which makes driving to and from very simple, yet is not so close in that you feel crowded at all. Tthere are stores close by for supplies and shopping, but they are very understated-does not obtrude upon your sensibilities.

The resort gets high marks for convenient layout and cleanliness. All inits are townhouse types. The 2-bedroom unit we had had a large aster bedroom and spacious bath with jacuzzi. the living room was comfortable with TV and the dining area comfortably seated 6 around the table. The second bedroom and bath were smallish-fine for 2 younger children (in 1 bed), but not for another couple. The kitchen was quite spacious. Everything was in working order and the washer/dryer in unit looked brand new.Each unit had a balcomy/porch with outdoor table and chairs. The flooring on that had suffered a bit, possibly due to recent bad weather.

Colors in the unit are beach pastels. There are sidewalks which are nice for an early morning walk around.

Due to weather, we did not get to use the beautiful outdoor pool, but the indoor pool and fitness room were nice. The mini-golf course is in definite need of maintainence on the "greens" areas.

My only other "complain" is that the units are somewhat close to each other and have quite a bit of windows--the dining room windows look directly into those across from you and since there no full-draw draperies, even with the blinds shut, I felt a bit "visible" to the neightbors in the evenings.

Had a great time!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank validID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

General
My 10-year old son and I stayed at this Diamond Resort for a 4 night father-son long-weekend getaway in Williamsburg in mid-January. We are Diamond owner and used very few points for a 2-bedroom accommodation during off-season. In generally, many of the attractions also had very few people.

Staff
Check in was quick and painless. There was no one in the lobby but it was off-season and we arrived at 8 pm. Staff was very friendly. No pushing timeshare, which was a bonus.

Resort Amenities
This is a fairly large gated resort on a golf course. Each unit is kind of like a townhouse or small apartment building. Parking is free right outside your unit. Outdoor pool was closed in the winter but looked nice. A miniature golf course was on site. There was an indoor pool and hot tub, which we did not use. There was also a nice workout area. The grounds were well kept. I did not see any kids programs offered but did not inquire.

There is no stores or restaurants on property. Shopping center (grocery store, Target) is only a couple of miles away. You will need a vehicle to visit places.

Accommodation
We got a very large 2-bedroom suite (1 king and 1 queen bed). Jacuzzi tub in master bathroom. Décor and furniture were somewhat outdated but comfortable enough and was not a big deal. Beds were very comfortable, but pillow were just OK. Counters and cabinets were laminate but appliances were pretty new. Room was clean and everything was in working order. Full size kitchen. Apartment size washer and dryer combo. Did have a minor problem with ants in the kitchen so we were careful not to have any food out. In-room WiFi was fast and reliable but costs $7 a day or $30 for a week. It was free in the lobby and there were 2 computers for use. Unless your room was very close to the lobby area, free WiFi was probably not worth lugging a laptop across the resort. There is a safe (not big enough for laptop) in the room but you need to ask for a key at the front desk.

Things to Do
There are a lot of things to do within reasonable (30 minute) driving distance. History buffs should love Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown. Note that the National Park Service runs Historic Jamestown and Yorktown Battlefield, while Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center are run by the state. The latter two are more like museums (and cost more) but they are complimentary to the original sites. Busch Gardens and Water Country are also nearby but were closed for the winter. Virginia Beach is a bit far so you wouldn’t want to drive back and forth from Williamsburg several times a week if beach is your goal. A hidden gem to check out is the Mariner’s Museum in Newport News—well worth the admission fee!

Summary
Very large accommodations. Quiet place for a getaway. Nearby historic attractions. Could use a little refurbishing (mainly cabinets and counter tops) but that is a minor issue. After reading other reviews, I must have gotten a non-furbished room, otherwise would have rated a 5. I would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KermitNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Just returned from a week's stay during Christmas week, and was very pleased with both the accommodations and the service. Traded for a 4-bedroom via Redweek, and it was definitely worth it! Units were located on the ground floor, and each had a 2-person jacuzzi. Even the two stand-up showers were actual steam rooms replete with a built-in seat. Very impressive. Didn't get to use much of the ancillary amenities of the resort while we were there, but there seemed to be many on-site: Movies, Bingo, Gym, kid activities...

Only drawback was that it is approximately 15-minutes from Colonial Williamsburg, but by the end of our stay we were used to the travel time. About half way down Rt 321 on the way to Colonial Williamsburg is a Trader Joes, which we could not pass without stopping in. Also there are a couple of good churches in the area within ~ a 30-minutes drive.

Would definitely stay again if in the area, and trade is available on Redweek.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank papichulito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.2 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
2.6 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
5.9 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#15 of 73 in Williamsburg
805 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#22 of 73 in Williamsburg
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensprings Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Address: 3500 Ludwell Pkwy, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1335 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $92 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing