We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9 year old twins and the adults loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Ranked #32 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just back from a week in Williamsburg and we were so happy to have the wonderful condo to come back to. The kids loved the indoor pool. Having a kitchen and tvs and dvd players was great for evening. It was well appointed and quiet. They also loved the playgrounds and mini golf. Evenyone on the staff was so nice to us. Highly recommend Greensprings for families.

Room Tip: If you think you want to walk to the pool, mention that. We were happy to be close by so we didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crigs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your family’s thoughts about your recent stay here at Greensprings Vacation Resort. We were very delighted to read that our accommodations suited your family’s needs, and that your kids loved our indoor pool, playgrounds, and mini golf facilities. Our team members take great pride in treating all of our guests like they are a part of our family. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 687 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

Very very pushy sales. Got here very tired after flying in from the UK and tried to ask to think about going to the presentation the following morning. We were told it was a once only offer of money off attraction tickets worth about $80 and then we had to pay $20 to confirm our place which we did just to get them to stop talking. Would not listen to us. Phoned 2 more times during our 6 night stay.
Apartment clean but very dated in appearance. Not much to do on site but we knew that before we came. No restaurant or bar which is a shame as this would help the place be more welcoming.
Thin bedding so if you choose to have the heating on be prepared for a loud fan during the night.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 243MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We would like to offer our apologies for any dissatisfaction you felt caused by our contact attempts, if they were not welcomed by you. As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership property, the offering of a vacation ownership sales presentation is a part of the check in process. While many of our guests are interested to find out more about our products (and the free gifts that are included for attending) unless you are staying on a promotional trip, you are not required to attend this presentation unless you want to. We certainly do not advocate 'pushy' sales approaches and encourage all guests who feel inconvenienced to contact our reception team immediately. While we understand that some of the units require updating, we can assure you that we are planning additional updates to the property for next year and although we do not have a restaurant on property, there is no shortage of restaurants that are just within a few miles from your guestroom. We are surprised to read your comments about our bed linens as they are hand-picked by our founder and Chairman to provide an ultra-comfortable experience. Please accept our sincerely apologizes for any discomfort you felt with them. We certainly hope that this will not deter you from being our valued guest again in the future and look forward to servicing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

On the upside: we got a 2 night stay via Amazon Local Deals for just $199 at Diamond Resorts Williamsburg. This condo complex is in a great location and is only minutes from the major attractions. The landscaping is well-kept. On the downside, however, the concierge is very pushy in trying to get guests to listen to the time share pitch. I was forewarned about this, and told the "concierge" that I was only there because of a local deal and as I only had 2 days there with my family, I was most definitely NOT willing to listen to the sales pitch. The fast-talking woman at the front desk did not listen to me and continued to talk over me when I told her for the second time that I was NOT interested. Finally, I had to get rude with her and she still had the nerve to ask me why I wasn't interested in her "welcome package." I left the concierge feeling very annoyed which is not how I envisioned starting my long weekend. Our unit was spacious, but completely outdated. Picture a condo that was cool in 1985: 360 degree mirrored bathroom with a tacky old jacuzzi, teal threadbare furniture and gold draperies throughout and an icky dirty carpet. The unit stunk like old grease cooking and the walls are so thin that I could literally hear the man in the upstairs unit gargling. It was so gross. I had to call the concierge because the family in the upstairs unit allowed their children to jump up and down and run around for hours which completed destroyed our relaxation time. The concierge said they'd take care of it and it did eventually quiet down. All in all, there are lots of places to stay in the area, so if I go back to Williamsburg I will not return to Greensprings.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

As our valued guest, your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns and we truly regret and that we did not entirely meet your expectations and that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We are however delighted that you found our location convenient for your needs, and our manicured landscaping to be noteworthy. In terms of your comments referring to the sales pressure you have experienced while on site, we would like to offer our apologies for any dissatisfaction this may have caused you and assure you that we do not advocate 'pushy' or hard sales approaches. This is certainly not the standard of care we are working towards at our resort. In fact, we encourage any guest who feels inconvenienced to contact our reception team immediately. This will of course be addressed with our personnel. We do regret what your impression of the unit was and that the smell in your room had a negative impact towards your stay but we hope that you let our front desk team know about the smell so that they could take action to fix it. Because some of the furniture is dated, we are pleased to announce that we will be starting a furniture placement project in 2014 along with several other additional improvements including installations of new Wi-Fi infrastructure and adding new TV’s in several buildings. We know you will be pleased with these improvements to the resort if you do decide to stay with us again in the future. Until then, we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great place to visit and stay for a few days. Diamond Resorts staff were very helpful with suggestions on what to see and do. Condo was very nice. Two bedroom wish I could have brought my family. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. History of Williamsburg was very interesting thoroughly enjoyed it. Weather could have been better as we would have like to use the pool are of the resort. Will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was the second time we've visited Greensprings Resort using our points with Diamond Resorts International and Interval International. From the outset we were superbly looked after even to the point of being allocated not only a room on the ground floor, as stairs are a problem, but the exact same appartment we were in on our first visit.
The staff were all extremely helpful with information and directions to various locations and were always courtious and respectful.
The grounds of the resort are imaculately kept and housekeeping was very efficient. Some of the units were undergoing maintenance with new shower pods being fitted in our block and judging by the fair wear and tear condition of ours I'm sure it was on the list for replacement.
The resort is close to shops but a vehicle is a necessity and there are some lovely eateries in this area, and you are literally spoilt for choice.
The only thing that spoilt our stay was the insistance of someone from reception to offer us successively more incentive to attend one of their "presentations". On our arrival we were offered $50 to attend a presentation then told that we didn't qualify since we were European Members. Then during the second week we were offered $75 one night and then on the next night $100 to attend. We found this kind of pressure to be intrusive and not what we expect of either of these companies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mithril013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We traveled to Williamsburg to celebrate my husband’s 60th birthday. Greensprings is part of our Time Share properties. I felt that this was a great location, very accessible to grocery, shopping as well as restaurants. Very near all of the sites that Williamsburg has to offer.

The property was well maintained, the units themselves are very clean, although a little dated.

The management sent a gift of goodies to our room for my husband’s birthday. Very nice gesture! Only in the South what fine manners they have.

I would go back again, if given an opportunity. Great Staff!!!!

Room Tip: The only drawback is there are no elevators, and I had some difficulty going up and down stairs. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernardje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation. We brought along some of our friends and we stayed for about 9 days there. We had an older unit that had not been remodeled yet, but it was fine, and suited our needs. We did not have any dishwashing soap for our dishwasher, but when we called they brought us some and were very prompt. The grounds were very beautifully landscaped, and well maintained. It rained MOST of the time we were in Virginia (2 1/2 weeks!!) however, because we came from a very dry area, we LOVED it!!! and the front office staff were very helpful in giving us advice on where to go and what to do. We really enjoyed visiting Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown, and it was nice that they were so close. We really enjoyed our trip, and will recommend it to all our friends!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay here at Greensprings Vacation Resort. We were very pleased to read that you and your friends had a great time while you were out here, and that our accommodations, customer service, grounds, and location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Our team members take great pride in providing exception customer service, and they will be touched to read about the kind words you had for them. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.2 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
2.6 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
5.9 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Patrick Henry Sqr, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#15 of 73 in Williamsburg
805 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#22 of 73 in Williamsburg
2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensprings Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Address: 3500 Ludwell Pkwy, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1335 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $91 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing