We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Ranked #34 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Lovely Location”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This was the second time we've visited Greensprings Resort using our points with Diamond Resorts International and Interval International. From the outset we were superbly looked after even to the point of being allocated not only a room on the ground floor, as stairs are a problem, but the exact same appartment we were in on our first visit.
The staff were all extremely helpful with information and directions to various locations and were always courtious and respectful.
The grounds of the resort are imaculately kept and housekeeping was very efficient. Some of the units were undergoing maintenance with new shower pods being fitted in our block and judging by the fair wear and tear condition of ours I'm sure it was on the list for replacement.
The resort is close to shops but a vehicle is a necessity and there are some lovely eateries in this area, and you are literally spoilt for choice.
The only thing that spoilt our stay was the insistance of someone from reception to offer us successively more incentive to attend one of their "presentations". On our arrival we were offered $50 to attend a presentation then told that we didn't qualify since we were European Members. Then during the second week we were offered $75 one night and then on the next night $100 to attend. We found this kind of pressure to be intrusive and not what we expect of either of these companies.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mithril013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    233
    103
    54
    41
See reviews for
382
144
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert Az
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We traveled to Williamsburg to celebrate my husband’s 60th birthday. Greensprings is part of our Time Share properties. I felt that this was a great location, very accessible to grocery, shopping as well as restaurants. Very near all of the sites that Williamsburg has to offer.

The property was well maintained, the units themselves are very clean, although a little dated.

The management sent a gift of goodies to our room for my husband’s birthday. Very nice gesture! Only in the South what fine manners they have.

I would go back again, if given an opportunity. Great Staff!!!!

Room Tip: The only drawback is there are no elevators, and I had some difficulty going up and down stairs. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernardje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation. We brought along some of our friends and we stayed for about 9 days there. We had an older unit that had not been remodeled yet, but it was fine, and suited our needs. We did not have any dishwashing soap for our dishwasher, but when we called they brought us some and were very prompt. The grounds were very beautifully landscaped, and well maintained. It rained MOST of the time we were in Virginia (2 1/2 weeks!!) however, because we came from a very dry area, we LOVED it!!! and the front office staff were very helpful in giving us advice on where to go and what to do. We really enjoyed visiting Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown, and it was nice that they were so close. We really enjoyed our trip, and will recommend it to all our friends!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay here at Greensprings Vacation Resort. We were very pleased to read that you and your friends had a great time while you were out here, and that our accommodations, customer service, grounds, and location met, if not exceeded, your expectations. Our team members take great pride in providing exception customer service, and they will be touched to read about the kind words you had for them. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice setting, security gate, lovely surroundings away from busy districts but close enough for convenient restaurants. Just spent the night so didn't really use any resort offerings. Only complaint is king-size bed with queen sheets...couldn't be tucked in and made for uncomfortable sleeping. Suite itself was nice although not inexpensive.

Room Tip: We've been there twice, I always ask for a single room with queen beds and I've been given a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We just got back from a week at Greensprings Plantation. My brother got us each a 2 BR unit that were connected by a private hall. We were on the first floor. No elevators and most buildings have 3 floors. The units were large. The master BR had a very comfortable king bed and private bath with a shower and bathtub that had jets and double sinks. The second BR had twin beds and the bathroom was in the hall. The shower was with the tub and it had one sink. The towels were nice and thick and there were plenty. We always had plenty of hot water. Air condition and heat worked fine. Both BR's had a TV. There was a washer and dryer The furniture lo.oked pretty and was newer as were the rugs and curtains. The curtains had nice black out curtains behind them which was very nice. We thought the LR chairs and sofa were uncomfortable as the backs were straight up but with extra bed pillows we worked it out. The kitchen had everything we needed for a weeks stay. The outside patio was large and had a table and four chairs. It overlooked trees and a golf course. We did see deer out back. The grounds around the buildings were kept up very nice. Nothing seemed jammed together. I used the inside pool for laps several times. Didn't use the outside pool as it wasn't heated. We were only left 1 pack of dishwasher soap and no dish soap. I called and immediately they sent up these items. Everyone is very pleasant and we had a lovely week. I think this is a beautiful place and would stay again. Don't hesitate to come here. They try to make everything nice. My sister-in-law needed bars for the shower and they immediately sent some portable ones up. We told them we were not interested in a timeshare presentation and were not bothered. It is close to everything. You have to check in whenever you enter (24 hours) and I saw security driving around which made us feel they want to keep this area safe and just for the guests. I believe Diamond wants to please their guests and are doing a great job. We would return in a heart beat.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs, request a first floor. All building have nice locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginger j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We strive to provide all our guests with amazing, memorable vacation experiences, and we’re delighted to read that you had a great time at Greensprings Vacation Resort! We hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here for another visit – we would really love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Greensprings Plantation as part of our Diamond Resorts timeshare ownership. The stay was 3 days and 4 nights as part of a sales promotion and we extended another day so that we could see more of Virginia, which we had not visited before. The grounds of the Plantation are well kept and the pool, exercise room, spa, etc. are all well maintained and easily accessible using your room key. The buildings are spread out over a relatively large area so if you are in need of more than one unit, make sure they are in the same building or you may end up driving from one to the other. It is located close to several shopping malls, lots of restaurants (none onsite), and a 20-25 minute drive to Colonial Williamsburg and other attractions in the area.
We had a 2 bedroom unit with a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, wifi for an extra fee (this is a huge dissatisfier; why not just hide the charges in the room rate or better yet, make it free as a cost of doing business), gas fireplace, cable tv, etc.; pretty much a standard condo. There was no elevator in the unit and we had to lug our suitcases up 2 flights of stairs. The unit was nothing special, particularly in comparison to other Diamond properties we have stayed at. We were the only people in our side of the building so it was very quiet. And I agree with other reviewers that the staff was clearly not up to the standards of other properties. Having said all that, if you are coming to Virginia to see Williamsburg and the other historical attractions of the area, you could do worse, much worse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockymountainrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Greensprings Vacation Resort. We’re sorry to read that there were aspects of your stay that caused you disappointment – we strive to maintain an excellent standard of service, and we’re sorry that you had cause for concern about the level of service you received from our team.

Owing to the size of the resort, it would unfortunately not be economically viable for us to provide non-disturbed 24/7 internet access to guests free of charge. While this could be incorporated into our rental prices and members’ annual fees, doing so would essentially charge all our guests irrespective of whether or not they used the internet during their stay. We are in discussion with the resort’s Homeowners’ Association to see if this service can be covered for guests in the future, however.

We really hope that these issues didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable visit, and that you’ll give the Greensprings Vacation Resort another chance – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed at Greensprngs Rsort using some of my Diamond Intenatonal points. Our stay was scheduled for the week of 9/21/13 through 9/28/13. This Diamond resort is no where the quality of our home sort = The point at Pioup in Kauai. The kitchen equipment was spartan, the dryer did not close properly (had to remove the lint filter,) the conseraige talked to us with a sucker in her mouth, front desk peson was vey curt on our arrival, etc. These are small tings but should not have occured at a "quality" facility - which Diamond expresses. However, the unit was adequate. Would not stay there again though in the future.,

Room Tip: gt frs floor room so you ohn't have to lug bags up testairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the appointment of your accommodation. Please be assured that your experience does not reflect the standards of service excellence we strive for and should you have reported this to the reception, they would have happily provided you with any items you may have been missing.
We really hope that this issue did not mar your stay here and has not dissuaded you from coming back. We wish you all the best on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.4 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#23 of 73 in Williamsburg
2,002 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#7 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,589 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensprings Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Property: Greensprings Vacation Resort
Address: 3500 Ludwell Pkwy, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1335 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing