We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Ranked #34 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Colorado
Level Contributor
612 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was part of a group speaking at a nearby facility, and we were placed here by our hosts. Because Greensprings is a time-share resort, my expectations were tempered. And a one-hour débâcle with the check-in clerk only decreased my hopes for the place. Fortunately, a manager was finally called in and sorted out the situation in minutes.

However, when we walked in to our condo, we were all impressed. We had two adjoining two-bedroom condos with a living room, kitchen, dining room, and deck. Very spacious, sparkling clean, and gloriously quiet. Although a bit dated and not terribly stylish, the rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColoradoDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Greensprings Vacation Resort! We’re really sorry to read of the difficulties that you experienced during check-in, and we sincerely regret the disruption that this caused to your stay. We’re pleased to read that your visit was an otherwise enjoyable one, though, and we hope you’ll get the opportunity to return here – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    233
    103
    54
    40
See reviews for
377
145
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is the 2nd year we have stayed at Greensprings. The resort is well kept and a great location. This last visit we had 2 2 bedroom units adjacent to each other. Plenty of room for 8 people, each getting their own bedroom. Also getting 2 full kitchens, 4 bathrooms and 2 living rooms. Also can't forget 2 washer and dryers!! The units are very clean and well kept. Plenty of kitchen supplies if needed. We asked for extra towels when we got there and they have 2 full sets of everything for the rooms, including sheets. Anything you want , they will bring. Pool area is very nice. Lots of lounges and table and chairs with umbrella. They have a little snack area that also sells some alcohol. Location is maybe 10 minutes from both Busch Garden and the Water Country. There are lots of restaurants within 10-15 minute ride and not once did we pick one that was not good. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krismis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at this resort for with our three grandsons. It was convenient for sightseeing. The accommodations were perfect for the five of us. The apartment was bright, clean, and well appointed. The boys loved the swimming pool, especially at night after a day of sightseeing. I did not attend any of the sales information sessions and was not asked to after my refusal. Admittedly, I did feel uncomfortable after I said the times would not work and the concierge appeared a bit annoyed. This, however, was minor, and our stay in general was terrific.

Room Tip: Our room was great, not sure about any of the others. We were on the third floor and were concerned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a great stay at this resort. Loved the location; so convenient for all the things that spew wanted to see: Colonial Williamsburg, Historic Jamestown, Virginia Beach, James River National Park.. Great for shopping, too, with the supermarket a couple of miles away and the outlet shopping centre a short drive.

We appreciated the pool, loved the size of the accomodation; much bigger than my first flat, for example! As an English family we were not approached by anyone regarding timeshare - sensible as we would be unlikely to return to the same place year after year. Some have mentioned the need for a room update but I think that we had a pre-updated room and had no issues with it whatsoever. Loved the balcony and all the insect/ frog noises - makes you feel that you really are away from home! Kitchen needed a few more utensils to make cooking / stirring easy but, other than that, we would have absolutely no complaints at all.

Loved every minute!

Room Tip: Our room on third floor was away from other guest noise. There is noise from air conditioning unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiegr790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Spent a week in the last week of August in a 2 bedroom condo. I was concerned when booking because of some of the reviews but the front desk staff Ryan and Cheryl were fabulous. I can't say enough nice things about them. They assured me We would love the room and the resort. We checked in quickly and we went straight to Busch gardens. The condo was well appointed and appeared to be newly renovated with new cuisinart appliances to boot. We were on the top floor and no elevators so if you have lots of things or don't like stairs go for a first or second floor unit. The property was nice with a good sized outdoor pool and indoor pool while our unit was down by the guard house it was nice and quiet. The boys used the tennis courts and fitness centre which had top notch equipment. There is a basketball court mini golf and ping pong table as well. We didn't do the resort activities since we were at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA each day. It is a Diamond timeshare resort so you will be asked to book a appointment but they weren't pushy when we checked in. Loved the place and again can't say enough about Ryan and Cheyl as well as all the staff.

Room Tip: The top floor units although require two flights of stairs have the advantage of having no rooms abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nematode T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens Village, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family and I go every year, and we always have a great time. Everything you need is right here. Pools, golf, playground, basketball, mini golf, and more. Our unit has two large bedrooms, two bathrooms, livingroom, dining area, and full kitchen, There is also a patio, or deck, plus washer and dryer. There are grills if you want to bbq and a gazebo with swing. (nice for sitting with your sweetie while looking at the stars!) They really try hard to make everything fun and there are alot of activities, like water arobics, movies by the pool and they had a DJ come and play music by the pool and bingo with prizes and dance contests. Everyone was joining in and cheering the kareoke singers!! You can rent movies and games too. They think of everything. Our unit had some problems this year: a broken window blind, and toilet seat. We called and someone came right away, very nice and fixed it. We needed extra towels, tissue and blankets and they were also brought right away. I would love to see another pool, maybe with a slide or diving board, and our unit didnt have the blackout curtains like some of the more updated units, so the sun woke us up everyday at 7am, but we had the best time, like we do every year!!

Room Tip: If you have children, get a unit near the pool. If you want to sleep past dawn, get one with the bla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhopper2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We’re really sorry to read that you had a few maintenance issues in your apartment, but we’re really pleased that our team were able to fix them for you. We’re delighted that these issues didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable stay, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millville, NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We just returned from a stay at this resort. We spent Saturday, Sunday and Monday nights here using a Groupon discount. The price for what you get is fantastic. True, it is in need up some updating, but to use it as a place to spend the night while visiting the local attractions, Busch Gardens, Water Country, Historic Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown, it is perfect. The kitchen has everything you need - coffee pot, microwave, full refridgerator, freezer, stove, oven, and eating/cooking utensils. We brought food for breakfast, which helped save a lot of money eating out. The two bedrooms are spacious, each with their own bathroom. The large room has a whirlpool tub, shower, and double sink. There is also a washer/dryer in the unit, so you don't have to bring a lot of clothes (pack light). There is even a fireplace in the living room, as well as a porch with a table and four chairs. I highly recommend this for families who want to save money. They will ask you to attend a time share talk, however, you are not obligated to attend. There were some stains on the wall in the dining room (which has six chairs around the table) and it was a little worn, but not worth getting upset over. It was like home, actually...lived in. The floors are thin enough that we received a call at 11:00 p.m. stating the people below us complained that we were jumping on the floors...actually, we had a five year old with us who was just too excited to sleep and jumped on the sofa a couple of times before we stopped him. In the meantime, one of our party was already sleeping in the bedroom and never heard a thing except for the phone waking him up to ask about the noise. We tried to walk a little more lightly around the unit after that. We did hear the people above us walking around as well, but not worth complaining about. I suggest you ask for a top floor unit if noise above you will bother you.

Room Tip: Choose top floor if bothered by noise above you. Also, if you are traveling with two couples reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BVIDreamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.4 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#3 of 74 in Williamsburg
700 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Historic Powhatan Resort
The Historic Powhatan Resort
#22 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,970 reviews
7.6 mi away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#6 of 74 in Williamsburg
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensprings Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensprings Vacation Resort

Property: Greensprings Vacation Resort
Address: 3500 Ludwell Pkwy, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1335 (Formerly Greensprings Plantation)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Greensprings Vacation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Williamsburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greensprings Vacation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensprings Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Greensprings Plantation Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing