We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Williamsburg)
$60
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Colonial(Williamsburg)
$51
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
$127
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Williamsburg)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bassett Motel(Williamsburg)
$58
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveler rating
238
255
111
59
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
255
111
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharemaster bathliving roomtimeshare presentationfull kitchenconcierge deskping pongmini golfwasher and dryeroutdoor poolcolonial williamsburgsales pitchthird floorrefurbished unitno elevatortwin bedswelcome package
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 705 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Nice place, would highly recommend it. Looks like they try to keep everything repaired and kept nice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler4times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We just stayed in the Greensprings Resort for a short vacation to the Williamsburg area. We had never stayed in a Timeshare Resort before and weren't sure what we were in for. Overall, the experience was very pleasant.

We didn't get one of the newly renovated units, but I was quite pleased with the third floor unit that we stayed in. There was a wonderful jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and that alone made up for many minor quibbles we may have had. It was quiet and was within 15 minutes of everything we wanted to do in and around Williamsburg, another plus for the resort.

My only real complaint with the condo was the bed. The mattress was way too firm for both my husband and myself, and the pillows were too soft. Neither of us slept well while we were there even though the rest of the condo lovely. A kettle in the kitchen wouldn't have been remiss, either.

Tips: Bring your pillow if you can manage it. Bring a box of food and beverages with you for use in the kitchen. We saved money by eating breakfast there every morning. Pack a couple of your favorite DVD's to watch while winding down for the night. There's basic cable, but no movie channels to speak of.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank TinaReads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This is a great place to stay. The only thing is that when we asked for sheets for the pullout sofa bed, they took about 4-5 hours to get them to us. Besides that the place is nice and super clean. When we said no thank you to the sales pitch, they were okay with that. We stayed when hurricane Irene hit Virginia. The place held up great. Too bad we didn't get to swim in the super nice pools. It was too bad that it took them 5 days to get the electricity back on so we missed out on part of our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snowhater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Spent a weekend in Williamsburg at the Greensprings Plantation. The unit was squeeky clean and very well appointed. I spent two nights on the pullout as we had five people. It...was actually very comfy especially with the fireplace at my feet. The weather was terrible, but the unit was warm. If I was going to spend a week there, I would be very comfortable as the kitchen was well appointed. Unit was very roomy and had a deck overlooking the golf course. I will return!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank macfanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at this resort in early August. We had 3 criteria for our stay - close to Busch Gardens, a pool and enough room for 6 people. A clean, safe place is a given.

When we checked in, we did receive the obligatory sales pitch which we quickly deflected and were never bothered about again. I was apprehensive about the condo due to other reviews, but our unit, while dated, was clean and in working order. It was also spacious and the small appliances in the kitchen were brand new Cuisinart.

The resort has very easy and quick access to Busch Gardens, local restaurants and grocery stores. We had several visitors while staying here and the security process was very easy and responsive in getting them into the resort and directly them to our unit.

The pool was fine, but could use a face lift. Frankly, everything could use a face lift at this place as it is all dated and showing age. Having said that, we felt comfortable, safe and had no regrets to booking this location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DukeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Greensprings Vacation Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

It seems that that unit and our resort was an excellent choice for your family! We want to assure you that we are always reviewing the property and amenities for necessary updates and constantly planning to put those needs into effect. We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience regarding your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews