We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Wyndham Kingsgate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Kingsgate
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Had a wonderful time. Lots of room and very clean. Our grandchildren had fun with all the activities. Good location. Upstairs is quiet. Nice balcony to sit outside. No hassle for us about timeshare. We will stay here again. All the staff were so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunniD613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    353
    173
    61
    34
See reviews for
636
146
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Panama, Republic of Panama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit in Mid-May 2013 with my two grandsons. We had a wonderful stay! We used all the resort activities, which we appreciated that they were all in one area and not spread out as we have seen in other resorts. We thoroughly enjoyed having the indoor pool, both for cold and rainy days.

The only con was the pressure we received at the concierge desk to go to this breakfast presentation, to the point of being lied to...twice! We were hassled every single day with the insistence of us going to this Wyndham/RCI presentation. We had never received such pressure and outright pestering!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dixie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a two-bedroom unit for 4 of us on the second floor (no elevator). The unit was just perfect! A balcony to enjoy morning coffee; a full kitchen; a mini-golf course on site! There was an indoor and outdoor pool and a Jacuzzi == nothing missing here. We used the RCI time share exchange to get this -- it was only a 5 minute drive to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor center and minutes to many restaurants and stuff to do.

Room Tip: Second floor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This company is FRAUDULENT!! They charged me on November 6, 2012 for a March 2013 stay and then charged me again on May 21, 2013 for the same March stay. I have offered proof of this double charge and no one has helped I spoke with Theresa, Crystal, Hugh Bischoff, and Renee in the escalation department. All of these individuals have stated they would look into this and I have not received a phone call. I will now be disputing this through my bank and the police department because this company is not attempting at all to work with me.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank D E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

As an Ambitvip.com Executive Consultant we decided to purchase a Hilton Grand Vacation Club 2 years ago. A good Choice as we like to use Hilton Hotels no matter where we travel. Well, we traded in points for a specific trip through RCI which was supposedly bought out by Wyndham. We checked in at the front desk and all was fine. We went to concierge 20 feet away and that is when the pressure was on. We notified them that we are part of the Hilton Vacation Club and yet they used pressure tactics to try to get you to sit in on a breakfast to learn about Wyndham. I said no politely and they simple brought in the big guns, they offered me free breakfast and a big discount to Colonial Williamsburg. It's only an hour they said. We did not sit in as my hour is worth a lot more. I found out through other couples that it was a lot more than 1 hour...This place is not worth the money. The rooms are nice, the beds are certainly not comfortable. I will not be coming here again.

Room Tip: If you are going to use the Wyndham Kings Gate because you have children and want to use a pool, gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ralph I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We rented a 2 bedroom deluxe thru Sun or Snow Vacation Rentals for a great price (Laura was a pleasure to work with). Our unit was on the second floor (requested) and was perfect for us. Clean, roomy, well decorated. Close to Colonial Williamsburg. We were not hassled at all about attending a timeshare mtg. I simply stated that we would never be able to take advantage of owning a timeshare and he dropped the sales pitch. We also declined to fill out the paper requesting our income level.

Note--- on some evenings there is loud music being played by the pool/activity building. Personally, having a unit near that would've ruined our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank nsbea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This resort offers apartments instead of hotel rooms. Our unit was a two bedroom with a full kitchen, living room, dining room and two baths. The unit was clean and has "colonial" decor. The beds were comfortable, and the rooms were well-furnished. Although we didn't hear noise from our neighbor's, it was easy to hear them walking (or running) around. It was a little frustrating that it started at 6:30am.

Besides the well-sized and furnished rooms, the resort has many amenities available to guests. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, two game rooms, DVDs and games available, mini golf and so much more. Some evenings they also offer entertainment by the pool. Front desk, reception and guards were very friendly.

The resort is conveniently located to all of the Williamsburg attraction. There are many restaurants nearby, and it was very easy to navigate the area. It was nice that the resort was off of a side road-- it cut down on passing traffic and gave it an "out of the way" feel.

Room Tip: If you don't have kids or don't care for the pool and entertainment noise, ask about a unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldenparadox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.5 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Patriots Place
Wyndham Patriots Place
#31 of 73 in Williamsburg
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Kingsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Kingsgate

Property: Wyndham Kingsgate
Address: 619 Georgetown Cres, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3029 (Formerly Fairfield Williamsburg at Kingsgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#23 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Kingsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Kingsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Kingsgate Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Resort Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Kingsgate
Wyndham Williamsburg
Kingsgate Resort Williamsburg Va
Williamsburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing