We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Kingsgate
Nearby Hotels
$120
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
$499
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$132
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$180
$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
375
389
183
69
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
389
183
69
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfgame roomsparking passper daysales pitchactivity feeindoor pooltime sharetennis courtsfree arcadebedroom unitbusch gardensactivity centercolonial williamsburgmovie theaterwasher and dryerdaily fee
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our family planned a trip to Busch Gardens & colonial Williamsburg at the last minute. Found this resort online and booked it based in the reviews posted on TripAdvisor.

My family loved it the minute we entered the gate. Everything in our unit was clean and could tell newly renovated. Kids loved the free arcade room.

Only negative thing was when the rain came in the afternoon, even the indoor poor had to be closed~something about sharing the same pump system with the outdoor pools.

For similar price for staying at other 3 star hotels, this resort was far better for family with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappySoccerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a nice resort. The condos were nicely decorated and clean. The living area, balconies and bedrooms are spacious. However, the kitchen was rather small. The bathrooms in our unit didn't have enough vanity space. One had a pedestal sink and the other had one sink with very little space around it. The best part is the amenities! There is a small resort fee of $5.00 per day. Some of the amenities include.......large outdoor pool, indoor pool, a pool for grownups only, tennis courts, putt putt golf course, theatre (there is a schedule of movies each week.....some were new releases), bingo (with prizes) and an arcade. You do not have to have coins for the arcade. It is included in the resort fee. I expected a very small room with a couple of cheesy games. We were pleasantly surprised with two rooms full of nice arcade games. My kids spent their evenings there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarlanKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was a great place to stay. There was 5 of us in one room but it had two seprate bedrooms and a pull-out bed. It supplied everything (Dishes, glasses, forks, knives, plates etc. )just incase you wanted to cook yourself. We had a great view of a little lake in the back full of animals. It had turtles, ducks, deer, fish, and frogs! The frog are loud at night, but you are able to fall asleep once you are used to it.
I would have to say the worst part of the vacation was the noisy neighbors above us! Who vaccumes at 12:00am...really?!? Kids we slamming their feet on the floor so we heard everything being on the bottom floor. This was the only bad part of this place, which can't be controlled really.
They had a indoor pool and an out door pool. Mini-golf, game room, movie room, and a little tavern. The best part was it wasn't too far away from the main road with all the resturants and shopping. It was a great location and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashybabe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay while in Williamsburg. The service was excellent and the room was very clean. We stayed in a one bedroom and it was nice to have a full fridge, microwave and stove. The location is close to all of the major attractions. We will stay here again when we have the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravenstown33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The family loved Wyndham Kingsgate and we will be back. The kids loved the all you can play free game room with video games, pool and hockey table. They also loved the free movie theater and indoor and outdoor pools. We did not get to sample the mini golf or tennis courts. I love the comfortable bed, clean rooms, free wireless internet, fully equipped kitchen and in-room washer and dryer. If I had one complaint it would be the loud air conditioning in the room. We checked in at 3:30pm a little earlier than their normal 4pm check-in with-out a problem or long wait. The property is 10 min drive to Bush Gardens and even closer to great dining venues. Don’t forget to pick up your discount coupons at the front desk. Also Walmart and K-Mart are close by if you forget anything from home.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms. They are a little farther from the activity center but my teens enjoyed the 5-7 min walk.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fayvado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews