We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Melanie at the front desk was very friendly and helped us with great local info. Quiet property. Pet friendly. Clean rooms. Great bargain!! Good Italian food across street-pizza and salads- super convenient!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Had a great stay and was a very nice hotel with very reasonable prices. The room was clean and the service was great as well. The people were friendly to my wife and I and we had no problems with anything. Thanks for the pleasant stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnorr15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed with our dog in a very well kept motel that seemed to have been recently painted and staffed with very helpful people. We needed help with our vehicle and the owner, Victor, gave us good information to have it taken care of. The room was very well kept and the refrigerator and microwave were a pleasant addition for the price we paid. This is a good value for the money.

Room Tip: First floor is easy to get stuff in and early check-in gets choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valuetraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was very helpful...rooms were clean and the location was only minutes away from shops and amusement parks. This room was also very affordable...we were not expecting much for the price but were very suprised with the quality of the room. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdc1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Due to poor conditions at another hotel in Williamsburg, my family and I had to find another hotel late at night and fairly quick within the same area we were visiting. We found the Red Roof Inn in Williamsburg, VA accommodations great and affordable. The customer service provided by the hotel manager Victory and staff at the front desk and throughout our stay were excellent. I would recommend this Inn to others visiting Williamsburg, VA.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freepenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay there. The motel had just changed over to a Red Roof inn. The rooms were clean, staff was very friendly. It was just like a home away from home. My room had a flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The rooms are huge, there were four of us and a little dog and we had plenty of room. The kids loved the pool and I loved the continental breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbishop40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I came here to vacation with my family a few weeks ago, and I was looking for an affordable place to stay. Since I was traveling with my 3 year old child, my room had to be very clean. The room was VERY CLEAN, and the staff/service was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSU_happyvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#51 of 73 in Williamsburg
151 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#52 of 73 in Williamsburg
424 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
1 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#48 of 73 in Williamsburg
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Williamsburg

Address: 824 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4325 (Formerly Royal Inn Williamsburg - Busch Gardens)
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $49 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Williamsburg! Our inn is close to the Colonial Area of Williamsburg. We are located on Capitol Landing Road, close to Exit 238 off of I-64, providing convenient access to major restaurants, shopping, and attractions. Amenities include flat screen TV's and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing