We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alliance, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Upon entering the Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, I was amazed at the décor and cleanliness. And after talking with Vasy at the Front desk, I was so impressed. She was extremely kind and thoughtful, not to mention very helpful. Our room was beautiful. It was quiet and met our requirements and went above our expectations. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Williamsburg. J Mueller

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor...no noise from above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Judith M -

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, and we will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Williamsburg area!

Thank you and have a wonderful day! =)
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    97
    36
    11
    6
See reviews for
154
81
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We just came back from a family trip in Williamsburg. We stayed 2 nights and found this hotel very good. I learned this hotel was renovated last year. All is clean and nice. I had to change our stays, and at my request, a staff at the front desk helped me out quick and easy. Her name is Vassy. She was very friendly and helpful. I'll certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pl787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear pl787 -

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with clean, comfortable accommodations.
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff, and we will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Williamsburg area!

Thank you and have a wonderful day! =)
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great hotel. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay, and this was a really busy time for the hotel. Everything was super clean, and I loved the decor in both the lobby and our room. Vasy, at the front desk, was absolutely awesome! She was super helpful and friendly. We will definitely be staying here again, and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Carim J -

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found our facility to be a clean and comfortable place to relax at the end of your days!

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Williamsburg area.

Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Upgrades to the hotel are awesome. Staff was very helpful with local dining options especially Vasy at the front desk! Good breakfast in the morning. Location close to the highways is convenient! My colleague and I were calling on several customers in the area and used the business center as well as the suggestions for dining and entertainment SBy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Stephen B -

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found our facility to be a clean and comfortable place to relax at the end of your days!

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Williamsburg area.

Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over Easter weekend. Everything was clean and the hotel was nicely updated. My kids enjoyed the pool. I picked this hotel because it was smoke free and doesn't allow pets (we have allergies). The breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but it was free. They seemed understaffed for a Holiday weekend, with only 1 person running the desk, which I thought was odd. It caused some backups when asking for things, but the staff was super friendly and as helpful as possible, given the circumstances. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Ellen E -

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found our facility to be a clean and comfortable place to relax at the end of your day!

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.

We were sorry to hear that we were unable to dazzle you with breakfast, and that there was a delay in responding to your requests, but we hope that the next time you're in the Williamsburg you will stay with us again, and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in every way!

Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very nice hotel. Hotel staff very nice especially Vasy at front desk. Complementary breakfast was good, pool was great, room was nice & beds were comfortable. Lovely decor throughout the hotel. Convenient to all attractions & shopping. Definitely would stay here again & recommend to family & friends.

Room Tip: Request a room close to exit & one on low level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Belinda F -

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found our facility to be a clean and comfortable place to relax at the end of your days!

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Williamsburg area.

Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This family of 4 enjoyed the hotel, it was very clean and close to all attractions. Our only complaint would be the breakfast but can't say too much as it was free. We were there four mornings but each time food was gone already. No other problems, otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSB321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear SSB321 -

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found our facility to be a clean and comfortable place to relax at the end of your day!

We really appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, and will be sure to pass them along to the appropriate recipients.

We were sorry to hear that you were unable to take part in and enjoy our breakfast while you were here, but we hope that the next time you're in the Williamsburg you will stay with us again, and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in every way!

Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!
Angelique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
711 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,060 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Address: 720 Lightfoot Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-9013 (Formerly Days Inn Colonial Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsburg's newest hotel opening July 2013. Located in the heart of the shopping district including Williamsburg Premium Outlets, Williamsburg Pottery Factory, Antique Store of Williamsburg and Williamsburg Walmart. Hotel features free WiFi, Indoor Heated Pool, 24Hr Fitness Center and comes with StaySmart Breakfast. Come home to Holiday Inn Express! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colonial Hotel Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing