We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stated at the Country Inn and Suites last weekend for the Rev3 triathlon and had a very pleasant stay. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They have freshly baked cookies at the front desk, as well as complimentary breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately we were up and out too early to enjoy it. It's conveniently located to historic areas and lots of restaurants. Room was clean and kept cool by AC- bathrooms newly updated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkl213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear hkl213,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your friends chose us for your hotel needs. We hope that you enjoyed the triathlon. Thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 838 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

We've just had a lovely 4 night stay at this hotel, it was clean, our room was spacious and we found the hotel staff to be helpful and courteous. We traveled by train so don't have access to a car, the local bus into Williamsburg stopped right outside the hotel and Denny's diner was straight across the road so we found it to be very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Kay,

Thank you for telling us about your 4 night stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit in Williamsburg. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. We appreciate your thoughts. We strive to provide a great place for all of our guests. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We were 2 adults and 2 kids, the purpose of the visit is to go to busch guarder, the lady who registered us at the first day were the best, i will never forget the lovely smile on here face, the hotel is the place to relax and enjoy the stay, a helpful tips and locations were provided at the time of check in which really helps, a complementary breakfast, wifi internet and parking has added a lot to the visit, rooms were clean, not to forget the laundry self service area that helps us during our visit, in total, the place is excellent for Williamsburg visit.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Maan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Maan,

Thank you for telling us about you visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit to Williamsburg. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. We are so glad that you enjoyed all that the hotel had to offer. Thank you for choosing us for your hotel needs. We hope that you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Got a room for the night with a fantastic rate (lower than internet prices) just by walking in. The hotel grounds and lobby were very clean, the young man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. He gave us an excellent recommendation to Sal's by Victor. My only complaint was the nasty lampshade between the beds.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Alley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Alley,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. Thank you for all of your comments about the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the lamp shade. We will be sure to pass that feedback on to our hotel staff. We are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a very nice hotel chain. We have stayed at many Country Inn and suites throughout the U.S. and have always enjoyed our stay. Behind the hotel there is a wooded area and we were able to observe a deer and also a lot of birds and squirrels.My wife and I enjoyed the indoor heated pool and spa and the room was very large and very clean. The hot breakfast was especially nice and included many fresh fruits as well as fresh hot biscuits and gravy.the location was great for us because we wanted to see Colonial Williamsburg, which was only a few miles away.

Room Tip: Stayed on bottom floor and it was very quiet for us.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irmiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Irmiee,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you and your wife chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for mentioning the breakfast service. We are glad that you enjoyed it. We strive to provide great service to everyone. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Sherry runs a tight ship at this Country Inn. The staff were all friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and polite. The hotel was clean, and the pool was very nice. The location is great--not on the busiest road but convenient to Historic Williamsburg and the parkway between Jamestown and Yorktown. The suite was large with a microwave and fridge. The bathroom, however, was unnecessarily small. The door had only about an inch of clearance from the toilet when opening. The breakfast room was also very small and the breakfast left much to be desired.
The road noise is noticeable, so if you like quiet, ask for a room on the end of the hotel away from the road. Due to the impeccable service, I would stay at this hotel again.

Pros: excellent staff, nice pool, large suites, good location
Cons: less than stellar breakfast; small breakfast room

Room Tip: third floor away from the road will be quietest
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsmomcharlottenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear hsmomcharlottenc,

Thank you so much for your feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for mentioning your concerns about the bathroom and the breakfast service. We are very sorry if you were inconvenienced at all. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. It helps us make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I love the location of the hotel. It's close to everything. If not for the thin floor, I would have rated it at least 4 stars. However, we stayed at first floor, and we got a very active upstairs neighbor who got up around 6 am and started walking around in the room nonstop. To make the matter worse, the floor was squeaking. Our next door friends were also able to hear the noise.

If you are a light sleeper, this hotel is probably not for you. Unless you are able to request the top most floor.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YCS_JAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.3 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area

Address: 400 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#17 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $75 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the award-winning Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg hotel creates a welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Conveniently located near historic Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Jamestowne Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center and Williamsburg Winery, our hotel in Williamsburg, VA provides easy access to a wealth of attractions, restaurants and entertainment. In addition, we offer countless amenities, from indoor pool, Jacuzzi, brand new Fitness Center and complimentary hot breakfast, so you're sure to enjoy your stay. Be our guest at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Country Inn Williamsburg
Country Inn Suite Williamsburg
Williamsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing