We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service. Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed two separate nights at this hotel. We always find Country Inn and Suites to be a good place to stay on the off chance. The service was excellent. The first room we stayed in was definitely cleaner than the second for some reason. There was just a strange smell about the second room but it was only for one night... Breakfast is fine and quick.. Self service. Only complaint.. They don't have fresh milk! Very odd. We would stay again for the convenience and value as we book two rooms for our family.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vonny02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for bringing the concerns about our breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast.

Among hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia, the Country Inn & Suites stands out with complimentary hot breakfast featuring hot items such as eggs, sausage, fresh waffles and healthy items such as fruits, yogurt, assorted cereals and oatmeal. For lunch and dinner, our Williamsburg hotel's location puts guests within easy access of excellent local dining, including Sal's by Victor, Bistro 515 and Second Street Bistro.

We hope you will come see us again real soon!!! Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 902 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

We have taken many trips to Williamsburg. It is our favorite vacation spot. When planning our summer trip, we received an e-mail with a special June price. We had never stayed at Country Inn & Suites in Williamsburg before and we were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, welcoming staff, size of the room, and great air conditioning, especially since the temperature was in the 90's to 100's! The breakfast was very nice and Ivy, the person in charge of the breakfast area, was an extremely pleasant, friendly person. We would stay again at the Bypass Road location. It was very close to the Colonial Williamsburg area. Also, the special June "deal" was an outstanding price!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeelandScoutMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMPHotels, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to our staff. Thanks for making the comment about our employee Ivy. We will pass this on to her. It is always nice to hear good comments about our employees. They really appreciate that.

Among hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia, the Country Inn & Suites stands out with complimentary hot breakfast featuring hot items such as eggs, sausage, fresh waffles and healthy items such as fruits, yogurt, assorted cereals and oatmeal. For lunch and dinner, our Williamsburg hotel's location puts guests within easy access of excellent local dining, including Sal's by Victor, Bistro 515 and Second Street Bistro.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again real soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We love Country inn and suites. Super clean,great location,great value..what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewoodworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager400, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2011

I would like to take a moment to thank you for taking your time to write a review. I certainly hope you have a wonderful summer and my staff and I look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have stayed here before in the past and we have loved it everytime. The lady that does the breakfast in the mornings is super sweet and very nice. Always told everyone she saw "good morning". The maids were extra nice and always spoke when they saw you. The rooms are big for a family of 4 and with three girls you need the extra room. We will definietly be back!

Room Tip: Have AAA and try to stay during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimleydbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the award-winning Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg hotel creates a welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Conveniently located near Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Jamestowne Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center and Williamsburg Winery, our hotel in Williamsburg, VA provides easy access to a wealth of attractions, restaurants and entertainment. In addition, we offer countless amenities, from indoor pool, Jacuzzi, brand new Fitness Center and complimentary hot breakfast, so you're sure to enjoy your stay.

We hope that on your next visit to Williamsburg that you will come stay with us!! Thanks again for the review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

In the Williamsburg area, there are numerous hotel choices for people with all different types of budgets. If you are looking at a moderately priced hotel (low $100/night), then the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson on Bypass Road is an excellent choice.

It is located only about 5 minutes from Colonial Williamsburg and about 10 minutes from the main attractions of Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. To reach the local Newport News/Williamsburg airport, it's a 30 minute drive.

The staff is extremely friendly, warm and welcoming. The breakfast they give as part of your room rate is pretty good, including both hot and cold choices. It feels almost like a large bed and breakfast.

The rooms are extremely clean and the bed is quite comfortable. The main lobby of the hotel is very inviting and even has a small library of books to take to read if you'd like. After a long day of doing touristy activities, there are even fresh baked Sugar, Chocolate Chip and Oatmeal cookies waiting for you at the front desk.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Williamsburg!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GNRMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager400, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our pleasure to serve our guest. We will certainly look forward to your return to Williamsburg. From the staff and myself, we wish you a wonderful summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Me n hubby were a guest in this hotel and we loved it! The staff was nice and courteous. The room was cozy and clean. The hotel was located min from the Williamsburg Premium Outlets and tons of restaurants to choose from. We are planning on taking the kids back in August.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nip01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager400, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

My staff and I would like to thank you for your review. We also want to say we are looking forward to your return in August with your family. Until then, we all wish you a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This was a great place to stay during our trip to Williamsburg. We have 3 kids (10, 9, 5) so the suite enabled us to be comfortable and not cramped during our stay. The breakfast was good--although there should have been more variety and choices of cereal but each of us had plenty to eat each morning. It did get crowded as it was Spring Break week but never too crazy. The pool and rooms were clean and well maintained. We would stay there again if we return to Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baskina87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager400, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking your time to write this review. We certainly hope you do plan to return to Williamsburg. We will look forward to your return my staff and I want to wish you a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.8 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 73 in Williamsburg
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA

Address: 400 Bypass Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#17 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $72 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its charming decor and comfortable amenities, the award-winning Country Inn & Suites Williamsburg hotel creates a welcoming atmosphere sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Conveniently located near historic Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, Jamestowne Settlement, Yorktown Victory Center and Williamsburg Winery, our hotel in Williamsburg, VA provides easy access to a wealth of attractions, restaurants and entertainment. In addition, we offer countless amenities, from indoor pool, Jacuzzi, brand new Fitness Center and complimentary hot breakfast, so you're sure to enjoy your stay. Be our guest at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Williamsburg, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Williamsburg Historic Area, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area Hotel Williamsburg
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Country Inn Williamsburg
Country Inn Suite Williamsburg
Williamsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing