We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms both nice and clean, friendly staff, will be staying here often!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rooms both nice and clean, friendly staff, will be staying here often!”
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Our daughter was recently accepted at William and Mary, and so our family drove to Williamsburg to visit the campus. After doing my requisite search on tripadvisor for a local hotel, I quickly decided on the Hilton Garden Inn after reading its great reviews. Surprisingly, I was also able to get great AAA rates of approximately $75/room!
The hotel definitely lived up to our expectations--the staff were friendly and the rooms were very nice and clean. We didn't have the morning breakfast, but the evening cookies were great! The only negative for us was that as a group of 8, split between 2 rooms, we would have preferred 2 queen beds per room as opposed to 2 double beds, which would have made for a night with fewer elbow and knee jabs! Overall, a great place to stay at a terrific price. I anticipate staying here quite often over the next several years!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixiedustgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leo_69_girl, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 5, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are going to continue to stay with us in the future. We are always trying to make the hotel a better experience for all of our guests. We plan the future to change all of our double beds to queens beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    326
    101
    40
    37
See reviews for
492
287
36
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

I've I had more money I would stay at the Williamsburg Inn or Lodge when visiting this area. If you can't afford those, however, this is the place to go. The staff was great and check-in was a breeze.

The room was pretty typical but clean. We used the whirlpool at the pool area and it was also clean and pleasant.

Breakfast in the morning, as it is at all HGIs, was wonderful and worth the low price. The biscuits, bacon, pancakes, etc. are top notch and made fresh to order. They are as good as anything you could get at a nice bruch restaurant.

I left my cell in the room when we checked on, but when I called the number the staff answered and told me how to retrieve. It was very nice, considering other hotels I've read about on Tripadvisor where staff steals cell phones.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salex19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 1, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad to hear that we were able to get your cellphone back to you. Please think of us again if you are ever back in Williamsburg.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2009

We usually stay at the Hospitality House ($66 for queen or king on Orbitz). It's practically on-campus and a very easy walk to CW. We like its older charm, even if the plumbing is not new and the decor a bit worn. No microwave or fridge in the room. Hot breakfast buffet adds $12 per person, plus $10 internet fee (for EACH computer, per day starting at 3:00 PM).

We think the Hilton Garden Inn is a better deal with the Bed and Breakfast rate of $94 (includes free Internet). It is a five minute drive from "town," so it's not really walk-to-attractions. There are numerous restaurants and gift shops in the area. The $94 off-season Bed and Breakfast rate includes breakfast for up to four guests (who check into the same room).

The hotel seems extremely well managed. Almost everything feels new, clean and in good order. The staff is perfect: quick, competent, friendly, and helpful but not hyper-attentive. Our meeting moved and they allowed an early check-in with no problems at all.

Our room had a microwave and dorm-size fridge. The fridge we found empty, cold and clean (yea!). The bed is a "sleep number" type, with great pillows. The 24-hour workout room is tight but nicely equipped with small TV, 2 solid treadmills, 1 eliptical, 2 weight machines, 1 cycle, and more (could use a circulation fan, though). The 24-hour indoor pool and spa are functional, though pool is small and heavily chlorinated and the spa is not as warm as we like (102F or so). Breakfast is a hot and cold buffet with good fresh food, plus a chef who will cook to order (eggs, omlettes, pancakes, various waffles, etc.). There are coffee and cookies in the lobby (really quite good). Wireless Internet is fast and free, and printing is available in the 24-hour business center. Parking seems plentiful (off season) and well lit. The building is very solid and quiet.

We'll definitely return to the Hilton Garden Inn in Williamsburg, especially if they continue the Bed and Breakfast rate.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RollingStone99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, March 1, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our cook to order breakfast. Please let me know the next time you are going to return to the hotel and the hotel will do something special for you and your family.

Kimberly Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

An excellent, new property, clean, close to CW, outlets, restaurants. We booked their double queen room with the bed & breakfast rate, and enjoyed the full cooked breakfast for the three of us. The custom omelettes were tasty, as were the lobby cookies the night before. Staff was very friendly, and the room was top-notch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matinee72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our staff.

Thank you,

Kimberly Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Stayed here with my wife from Christmas Day till Monday after while visiting historic Williamsburg. Had an excellent experience. Great room, nice pool (spa leaves a bit to be desired), good food, attentive staff. Location is good--close to everything.

  • Liked — nice room, good bed, clean and accomodating
  • Disliked — got some noise from hallway and adjoining room
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mr2man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments to the rest of my staff. If you are going to be returning to the hotel in the furture please let us know so that we can provide you with a quiet, non-ajoining room.

Thank you again,

Kimberly Jones
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Stayed in Hilton Garden Inn for a long weekend visit to the area. Paid $94.00/night including breakfast (low season prices). Nice, clean room, great staff and location is excellent. Short drive to all attractions and walking distance to some restaurants. Breakfast was nice and had plenty of hot and cold foods. Loved it, would come back again.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dragonfly117, Guest Service Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2009
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to come back in the future. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you when you come back to Williamsburg.

Thank you again,

Kimberly Jones
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2008

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Williamsburg recently. The Hilton Garden Inn was a wonderful place to stay! It is beautifully landscaped and maintained. The entire staff from maids to GM were smiling and cheerful. Susan, at the front desk, was a bright, pleasant, knowledgeable source of information on restaurants and sites to see. Breakfast was sumptuous and a good deal at $ 8.95.


Jerry Reilly
Hellertown Pa

  • Liked — Friendly knowledgable staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JerryReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing