We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Williamsburg VA Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Williamsburg VA Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Exceptional, welcoming staff. I don't think my check-in experience has ever been better. Good location with discounts available at next-door restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel. Smoking rooms are available.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jfglenn7997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for tell us about your recent experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    312
    92
    36
    35
See reviews for
465
273
35
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nancy, who took our reservation, was great! Personable, professional and informed. Ashley, who checked us in, was warm, welcoming and very helpful. Jeff, the chef, is the best -- great breakfast. Service by Sheila was top notch! Larry took the time from his task at hand to greet us and ask if we needed anything. Management needs to be recognized for bringing it all together. Great stay all -- see you again . . .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recognize our employees! Customer service is our primary goal and we are thrilled to hear that we had so many of our employees make an impression on you during your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is average. Small 2 double bed room. The sheets were not clean- one bed had hair and the other bed was itchy! At least the breakfast was good and the staff were nice. We got an early check out and we're not penalized. The best thing about this hotel is its location to the outlet and restaurants. I will stay at a different hotel next time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank GABride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. Please contact me directly as I would like to get some more information regarding the cleanliness of your room as what you described does not meet our standards for housekeeping. I hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This location is close to everything in Williamsburg. The hotel staff is excellent! There are three restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. One is a seafood restaurant. One is a BBQ restaurant and one is a fast food restaurant. Walking distance means across the parking lot. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sandlapper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

The room was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Loved the Keurig coffee service in room. the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good and we experienced no problem with the wait. My brother and wife also stayed and had to extend their visit two days because of the polar vortex. They booked a King suite and were very comfortable and satisfied as well. The granola bars were yummy. I stay frequently in Williamsburg and my family will be using this lovely hotel from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for high praise about our accommodations and staff. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had booked a special that included tickets to Colonial Williamsburg and vouchers for the cooked-to-order breakfast every day that we stayed, thinking that it would be a great way to save money. First of all, "cooked-to-order" breakfast makes it sound like there's a restaurant on-site. There isn't. It means that there is a window you walk up to in the breakfast area to put in an order for an omelette or a Belgian waffle -- everything else is on the breakfast buffet and is pretty typical buffet food.

The first morning we stayed there we had to wait more than 20 minutes to be seated. I do give them credit -- there is someone managing the seating process so it's not a free-for-all as at many hotel breakfast areas. Unfortunately, as a party of two, we were obviously de-prioritized behind larger groups who arrived in the lobby later than we did but were seated first as the hostess obviously refused to seat us at anything other than a two-top and we had to wait for a two-top to open up. Every time we saw two parents with a couple of children stoll up to the hostess, we knew that they were going to be seated ahead of us. Then, we had to wait 15 minutes to put our orders for omelettes in at the window. There is no one taking orders -- you have to wait until the chef finishes cooking and deigns to take more orders.

We attributed the issues we experienced that day to the fact that it poured rain that morning, which probably contributed to more guests choosing to eat at the hotel rather than brave the elements. However, on our second day there, when the breakfast area was substantially less crowded, the wait to put in your order for omelettes was 25 minutes. My husband stood there, patiently, clutching his empty plate to his chest like one of the orphans in a production of "Oliver". Despite the fact that we had a voucher for free breakfast for our third day, we chose to go to a nearby Cracker Barrell, where we were seated, served, and back on our way in less time than it took at the Hilton Garden Inn.

So, if you're going there thinking that having a voucher for a free breakfast is a good thing or that $9.95 is a good thing if you're paying, please think again. I'm not sure it's worth the aggravation.

The wifi was also out one day while were there. I called the front desk and got not response, despite letting the phone ring 10-15 times.

On the plus side, our room was clean and update. The pool area is very nice. The cookies and free coffee at night were a nice treat. However, if I were to go back to Williamsburg, I'

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our cook-to-order buffet. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and I would like to personally apologize for your experience at our hotel not being 100%. Please contact me directly so that I may speak with you about the inconveniences that you discuss in your review.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

A tasteful and comfortable lobby -- yummy and reasonably priced breakfast. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Really nice staff! We would absolutely return again if our plans took us back to Williamsburg. The staff was especially nice to the kids.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the praise about our staff members. Customer service is our primary goal and it is nice to hear when our staff exceeds our expectations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing