We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Nearby Hotels
$100
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$132
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$180
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
$499
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveler rating
611
351
106
42
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
351
106
42
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafare restaurantrichmond roadbusiness centerclean hotelfront desk staffwithin walking distancebusch gardenswould stay here againfood for thoughtoutlet mallbreakfast buffetconvenient locationnice stayshort drivewafflesgreat place to staywilliam and mary
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,149 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Wanted a weekend getaway in Williamsburg during holiday season... Just too much to see and do in one day. This hotel was such a wonderful escape. We got a great rate, with breakfast and wifi included. (Military discount) After a long evening at Busch Gardens we just wanted a warm, comfy bed. We were offered cocktails and wine upon check-in...yes, please! Beds were nice...Room HUGE. The breakfast in the lobby was restaurant quality... Eggs to order, huge selection of pastries, fresh breads, and fresh fruit. Beautiful spread that set us up for a day of shopping at outlets just down the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Dh & I came to Williamsburg to celebrate my birthday and visit Christmas Town located at Busch Gardens. From the moment we arrived to the hotel we were made to feel like family. Audrey, Jackie at check in were very helpful. Breakfast was VERY good. Omelets made to order and also waffles. Very good!

Room Tip: We liked our room, 321. Can see to the front street, Richmond Rd. No noise though because you are far enough from the main highway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolsen956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your current stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast in the morning. Happy Belated Birthday!

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn never disappoints! Everything is so clean, fresh and inviting! If you choose this Hilton Garden Inn while in Williamsburg be sure to stay for breakfast! The waitresses/hostesses/cooks are friendly, professional and will take very good care of you! In their eyes, everyone is a VIP!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jamx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the cook-to-order breakfast that we serve in the morning. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hotel is situated on the main drag of Williamsburg with easy access to shops and outlets as well as the historic district. Hotel is modern with all of the amenities and a very comfortable room. Hotel staff is always efficient and helpful during our stays. Very good bang for the buck. We enjoy Hilton Garden Inn's wherever we travel and this one is @ the top of the list.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that not only did you enjoy your stay with us but that we are on the top of your list for favorite hotels. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

after staying many Hilton properties thru out u.s. we found hgi, Williamsburg, va. to be a cut above the rest. the personnel was very kind, and helpful....... we would recommend this hotel to all coming to this area.......

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Layton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews