We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent the weekend going to busch gardens. Stayed at the hilton, very comfortable room. Easy ride to the park and very close to shopping. Lots of parking and restaurants close by.Only complaint I had was that the coffee maker in the room only made one cup at a time but thats not a major issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schoolcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy using our new Keurig coffee makers. We do have coffee available 24 hours in our lobby area. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed the comfort and attention to detail provided by the hotel staff and in the accommodation. The room provided convenient storage facilities and the ability to modify the firmness of the bed was appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay and the comments you posted online. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had a wonderful time staying here for 2 nights. Marcus was wonderful checking us in. Everyone was friendly, beds were comfortable, breakfast was reasonably priced and pretty good. Hotel had coffee in the AM, lemonade and granola bars in the afternoon for guests. 24 hour pool was a nice amenity.
Hotel is in a great location, close to both historic Williamsburg and Busch gardens.
Would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are always happy hear when our guests have a pleasent experience. We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nice, clean hotel. Stands out due to the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The breakfast is an added bonus. The hotel is conveniently located. Delivery available by nearby restaurants which allows for a relaxing evening in the comfortable rooms. Nice amenities and upscale toiletries.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Marjorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you find our staff friendly and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We discovered this hotel a few years ago when we were evacuated from the Outer Banks during a hurricane. Since then, we've made a point of staying here whenever we're in the Williamsburg area (several times a year). The hotel's located roughly midway between Colonial Williamsburg and the Williamsburg Premium Outlets. Its staff are always welcoming and friendly - they go the extra mile to make sure you're comfortable. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the hotel has an excellent breakfast buffet at a reasonable cost. Guest rooms are well-appointed, clean and comfortable. It's set back from the road, so it can be a little hard to find - look for the Red, Hot and Blue restaurant. Our most recent stay was at the beginning and end of a beach vacation. Even though the hotel was full, the front desk staff remembered us and welcomed us back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and are glad to hear that you enjoyed not only this stay but stays in the past as well. We hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you come to the Historic Triangle - Yorktown, Williamsburg, Jamestown - you will be hard pressed to find a finer facility for the dollar. Comfort, courtesy, cleanliness are by-words for this hotel. They make you feel right at home, so you can go about enjoying your visit without concern.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank WGLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding you recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you felt at home and look foward to seeing you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for our visit to Busch Gardens. Great location...close to Busch Gardens, Colonial williamsburg and many restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was delicious!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank JillAOceanView_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Busch Gardens and hope you will return in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $85 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing