We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great location; just outside the area of Old Williamsburg. Quiet, clean and friendly staff. Able to drive around area with no problem and enjoyed being close to College and shopping. Also drove to Jamestown. Will definitely stay at Garden Hilton Inn on next visit to Williamsburg,

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and visiting the attractions. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,082)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

769 - 775 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

Centrally located just outside of old Williamsburg,comfortable room,clean,great breakfast but you have to pay if you're not a gold member or above. Breakfast is a little better and fresher here than at other hotels around the area,unless you're paying for four- five star hotel rates.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay with us. It is always nice to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms comfortable and clean and our breakfast better than the other hotels around the area. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was traveling alone for a business trip. Did not want to go out and eat and asked the desk clerks what was good in the area. I was in the mood for Pizza that delivered, they gave me the menu for the restaurant. That was a nice touch and the recommendation was fantastic.

The kitchen staff for the breakfast bar were very helpful. I can to breakfast late and they were in the process of clearing the bar. They allowed me to grab some food and went out of their way to bring out a choice of butter or margarine for my walfus

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 15Dutches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that our staff members are providing excellent customer service to our guests. We hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here many times when our son attended the College of William, and afterwards as well. The staff is very nice, and they have a great breakfast! We've enjoyed staying here and never had a problem with the rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnainSpringfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for writting a review about your current stay with us. I am happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your recent stay with us but others in the past as well. We look forward to seeing you again during you next trip to Williamsburg.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were a group of 16 staying in 4 different rooms. The stay was phenomenal and the staff had excellent suggestions for everything from local shopping and dining to day trips! I travel frequently and would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdMom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for writting a review about your current stay with us. I am happy to hear that your entire group enjoyed staying with us. It is always nice to hear that our staff members are doing a great job! It was a pleasure having all of you as our guest and we hope that you will join us again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Visiting Williamsburg and the lodge was booked, so I chose the Hilton Garden Inn. so glad I did. My room was so comfortable, but the location was the best feature. The hotel is set back from the noise of the Main Street, but a walk just a block outside the doors offer many dining choices and its was so nice not to have to get back in the car. Although there is no room service there is a well stocked pantry, which offered wine and I was given a real wine glass to enjoy it in. The bed was so nice I slept wonderfully and in the morning I enjoyed the breakfast buffet that featured a chef cooking breakfast items to order. The only not perfect thing was the shower, but I like strong water pressure and it was pretty weak. Free wifi and bottled water. Fridge in room

Room Tip: Very quiet so even ground floor is nice
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravlinATVmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the rooms comfortable. However, the hotel does offer room service from 5pm-10pm nightly. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg was great! The staff was friendly and the hotel clean! The only issue we had was during breakfast time on a Sunday morning was very busy and they only had a limited number of table available. So, we decided to go elsewhere for breakfast. We have always had good luck with all of the Hilton Garden Inn's we have stayed at. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewan726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy our breakfast in the All American Grill. I hope you will be able to enjoy breakfast with us the next time you are in Williamsburg.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $92 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing