We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Nearby Hotels
$128
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$125
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$199
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveler rating
616
353
106
43
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
353
106
43
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafare restaurantrichmond roadbusiness centerclean hotelfront desk staffwithin walking distancebusch gardenswould stay here againfood for thoughtoutlet mallnice staybreakfast buffetconvenient locationshort drivewafflesgreat place to staywilliam and mary
Filter
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just another great Hilton Family Hotel...You just can't go wrong with this chain. Staff were extremely friendly, accommodating, and professional.I mistakenly clicked on wrong type of room on website but staff was very helpful iin getting room I wanted. Breakfast was a bargain, and wait staff and cooks were very friendly people who seemed to be very happy with their jobs. I have to think that it all starts at the top, so kudos to management on a job well done. Will definitely stay here again. Large spacious , well decorated and clean rooms. We stayed two nights and room was cleaned and made up just like the first night.

Room Tip: Hotel off the road so it is quiet and nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. Plenty of eating places nearby,
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEPHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for posting your review about your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that our staff are going above and beyond for our guests to make sure they have an amazing stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inns are our favorite hotel chain as they have thoughtfully designed their properties to meet our traveling needs without excessive formality or frills. Their Williamsburg property fits the mold perfectly. An excellent breakfast was served in a pleasant dining area and on the other side of the lobby area was a pleasant gathering area. The 4pm cookie and snack tray added to the pleasant and thoughtful atmosphere. Our room was quite comfortable, clean, well equipped, and the mattress and pillows perfect. The hotel's indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise area were well maintained, and the location was close to the Colonial Area, shopping, and within easy walking distance to a large number of restaurants. The hotel was a great and convenient way to enjoy the city and certainly lived up to our high regard for this Hilton chain.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauangellochTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for posting your review about your current stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Another good Hilton Garden Inn experience. Very friendly front desk, close to numerous restaurants and shopping. Excellent breakfast with attentive staff. Room was more than adequate. Only small complaint would be the computer/desk chair. Very uncomfortable especially if you are a senior like we are!! Will definitely stay here next time we are in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyW109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for writting about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Family stayed in Williamsburg overnight during a quick getaway over Thanksgiving weekend. The rooms themselves were clean but nothing special...interesting layout with the towel rack inside the shower. Neighborhood full of restaurants for convenience and very close to all attractions. The best part of this stay was the full breakfast for the three of us (myself, wife and son) for just 10 dollars more. Full cook to order with a chef on site preparing french toast, waffles and pancakes. Definitely exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rstravelerMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us. It is always good to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We are happy to hear that you loved our cook to order breakfast. You are correct that the Bed and Breakfast deal is the better option to go when staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Evening front desk attendant, Austin, made exceptional effort to get us settled including accommodations in rate because next day preventive maintenance program was scheduled near our check-out time. Morning breakfast was high lite by two very pleasant food attendants who filled our coffee mugs and were like fresh sunshine and just squeezed orange juice

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It was always nice to hear that our staff is providing excellent customer service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews