We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Will Not Be Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inns are our favorite hotel chain as they have thoughtfully designed their properties to meet our traveling needs without excessive formality or frills. Their Williamsburg property fits the mold perfectly. An excellent breakfast was served in a pleasant dining area and on the other side of the lobby area was a pleasant gathering area. The 4pm cookie and snack tray added to the pleasant and thoughtful atmosphere. Our room was quite comfortable, clean, well equipped, and the mattress and pillows perfect. The hotel's indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise area were well maintained, and the location was close to the Colonial Area, shopping, and within easy walking distance to a large number of restaurants. The hotel was a great and convenient way to enjoy the city and certainly lived up to our high regard for this Hilton chain.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauangellochTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for posting your review about your current stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,083)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Another good Hilton Garden Inn experience. Very friendly front desk, close to numerous restaurants and shopping. Excellent breakfast with attentive staff. Room was more than adequate. Only small complaint would be the computer/desk chair. Very uncomfortable especially if you are a senior like we are!! Will definitely stay here next time we are in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyW109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for writting about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Family stayed in Williamsburg overnight during a quick getaway over Thanksgiving weekend. The rooms themselves were clean but nothing special...interesting layout with the towel rack inside the shower. Neighborhood full of restaurants for convenience and very close to all attractions. The best part of this stay was the full breakfast for the three of us (myself, wife and son) for just 10 dollars more. Full cook to order with a chef on site preparing french toast, waffles and pancakes. Definitely exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rstravelerMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay with us. It is always good to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We are happy to hear that you loved our cook to order breakfast. You are correct that the Bed and Breakfast deal is the better option to go when staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Evening front desk attendant, Austin, made exceptional effort to get us settled including accommodations in rate because next day preventive maintenance program was scheduled near our check-out time. Morning breakfast was high lite by two very pleasant food attendants who filled our coffee mugs and were like fresh sunshine and just squeezed orange juice

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. It was always nice to hear that our staff is providing excellent customer service. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Upon checkin I was not given the room I had reserved. I have gold status with Hilton Honors and mentioned Tripadvisor and was told by the female "Soooo". The power went out during a storm and the staff was unprepared. All of the emergency lights did not work. There were no flashlights. When asked the status, the staff responded rudely, we do not have a phone. It was mentioned to maybe use a cell phone and they looked shocked. A large number of the guests gathered in the lobby. The staff was too interested in conversing with themselves and seemed irritated when approached. This location did not honor "Satisfaction Guaranteed". I will not return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FanofRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of opportunity. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your reserved room type. Our front desk department goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected, however at times we do not have the same availability due to guests extending their stays with us. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and the level of service you received from our staff. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact me directly. I will be more than happy to rectify this situation with you. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is located on Richmond Road right in the heart of everything and close to Colonial Williamsburg (5 minutes) and Busch Gardens (15 minutes). There are tons of restaurants and great shops as well as two Outlet Malls with very nice stores. The caring staff and inviting lobby with fireplace made us feel right at home. Every morning there were complimentary hot beverages and every night all kinds of fresh baked cookies and hot beverages. The indoor pool and hot tub are open 24 hours so you can use them any time. Both were the perfect temperature and there were always plenty of fluffy, big towels close by when we were done. There are plenty of places to stay in the area, but this is one offers the best service and value. We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Spend just a few extra dollars and get one of their suites, which gives you a nice living area with...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

about 10 -15 minutes from Historic Williamsburg, but right in the center of several restaurants and tourist shops. Very clean, pretty with every facility I could want, small but adequate fitness center, good private business center , pool and hottub. (I used all of these, but never got up earlier enough for the breakfast there at the hotel--although I don't think it was a free one). I am a member of Hilton honors and with the use of minimal points considering the age of the hotel and touristy locale, we stayed for 3 days. Staff was very helpful, would stop what they were doing for any inquiry or minor inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treehuggersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that you are providing excellent service to our guests. It was an honor to have you at our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $91 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing