We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Everything was fine for W&M drop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #11 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Everything was fine for W&M drop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was as expected. Friendly staff; clean, adequate rooms (we had two for our group); bright common area with cookies and area info. Breakfast was included for one, since booking was direct through Hilton Honors vs. Expedia. Reasonable proximity to W&M, although not walking distance - few hotels really are. The area is a commercial area with restaurants and other hotels. Easy access.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smartchicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    293
    82
    31
    31
See reviews for
433
258
34
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed in this area a number of times and this property was ok at best. The location is off a bit, the front desk staff was preoccupied with something other than customer service. As a whole, less than I expect from a Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bendoMWLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not "wow" you during our stay. We strive to make sure that every guest has an excellent experience at our hotel and it saddens me that you did not receive that from our front desk staff. I would like to personally apologize for the front desk not giving you the customer service that we expect them to deliver. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to further talk about your stay.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed here for work with a day of play added on. The staff were caring and attentive. I asked for a late checkout on Monday and they were quick to say yes, 1 pm. would be fine. At the nice breakfast they have, including a chef to make you fresh egg dishes, and he was quick as they come and good. I enjoyed the area, it's quiet and walking distance to several nice restaurants, and even a McDonald's too. Nice parking, and clean rooms with great large TVs. I'll definitely go back here when I work in Toano again or anywhere near here. The shopping is some of the best in the country.

Room Tip: Beware of a room with a west window, it means you have to keep the blinds drawn in the afternoon whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for posting your review about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear how great our staff is doing and that you experienced a wonderful stay. Please think of us again the next time you have to come to Williamsburg for business or pleasure.


Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good location for shopping the outlets etc. It is a pretty hotel with clean rooms and wonderful helpful staff. There were 4 women andwe had 2 rooms no one had any complains! Brightly lite parking lot and we all felt safe!!!! Some of us had stayed here before with our husbands so already knew it was a nice place .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islandgirl1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for posting your review about your girl's weekend with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time while staying at the hotel. You should check out our Shop to You Drop package the next time you stay with us. It includes gift cards to the Outlets and Yankee Candle. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Found this property via an offer from AAA. Had always wanted to visit the area and were very pleased that we did. Property is very clean and very friendly staff made the stay very pleasant. Morning b'fast was a good as most restaurants with individually cooked omelets, etc. Very nice experience. Very close to all attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stkbroker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgiwilliamsburg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review about your stay with us. It is always nice to hear when someone enjoy's their stay with us. We hope that you will return to us again the next time you come to Williamsburg.

Sincerely,

Kimberly Moore
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

As a flight attendant I stay at a lot of hotels, my husband and I stayed for two nights and loved it! The rooms were clean, no problems getting a smoking room (which can be tough these days!). Great restaurants near by and the Pantry was great! Quick drive to the attractions! Big thank you to Nancy K on the front desk! Wonderful hospitality! The rooms were clean and well appointed with a huge bathroom! Thank you and we will be back!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Totally not my favorite Hilton Garden Inn - but it was suitable and clean. The rooms are quite dated with a 90-esque border and wallpaper. The beds were comfortable and linens were clean. The front desk staff is VERY nice!! The 2 ladies at the Breakfast Buffet were lovely - we had Jan and she was thoughtful and attentive. The price we paid was around $175 with tax and I thought that seemed a bit high.

Great location for Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yateslaura90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
3.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Address: 1624 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location in the heart of Williamsburg's restaurant and entertainment district at the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg, VA hotel. All the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg are located just minutes away. Our hotel also boasts proximity to Jamestown, Yorktown, Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Find everything you need for work and relaxation in this Williamsburg, VA hotel. Benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. With a complimentary 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 125 people, the Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg hotel is the stand-out choice for meetings and events in Williamsburg. Take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center, Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store and indoor pool. Guest rooms feature all you need for work and relaxation with the latest technology and comforting amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing