We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Williamsburg
Nearby Hotels
$189
$179
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$218
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
181
181
107
47
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
181
107
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbusch gardensindoor poolfree breakfastthe breakfast areafood for thoughttwo queen bedssoccer tournamentspacious roomnice breakfastsmall fridgeshort drivehistoric sitespull out sofaclean hotelliving areanice size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 549 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Smelly. The staff was polite enough but the property is well used; actually ridden hard. Could use a good scrubbing. Has window unit A/C, odd in a "higher end" hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jefhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We recently stayed at SpringHill Suites while on a class field trip to Williamsburg. Not only were the staff very competent in handling such large groups, but the rooms were very comfortable (nice mattresses!) and clean! Trust me, I'm a neat freak, typically traveling with some type of cleaner to do a once-over, and this room/bathroom were in great shape! We had a double room with a pull out sofa-bed and even the sofa-bed was comfortable according to the parent who slept on it! The Continental Breakfast in the morning was above average....waffles, sausage, bacon, the usual pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, and always-hot coffee.
The location of this hotel is very convenient, right on the main strip in Williamsburg, yet set off the road just enough to not hear the street traffic---it's behind a couple restaurants and a large parking lot so there's plenty of buffer from the noises. It gets a high recommendation from me!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planningcommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

We stayed at this hotel from March 31st - April 3rd of 2008. We found the staff very friendly, especially Tina Smith who was on the front desk when we arrived and made sure that everything was to our liking, and Thomas Sims who greeted us and sat down at our table the first morning we were having breakfast. to inquire as to whether we were pleased with our accomidations. We never met any of the staff who did not greet us with a hello, how are you today. They were always eager to help us in any way possible.
Our suite was immaculate. It was decorated with exquisit taste. The housekeeping staff always did a super job of making up our room while we were out sightseeing.
Breakfast was out of this world. There was plenty to eat. And it was arranged beautifully. It included both hot and cold items and we could make our own belgium waffles.
We will certainly stay at this hotel the next time we are in Williamsburg. It was far and away the best hotel ever!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fairandbalanced56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

We booked three rooms and stayed here for 2 nights during spring break. I knew it would be crowded, but I did not know so many school groups had booked into this hotel at the same time. We were on the first floor so it tended to be noisy and crowded when these groups were coming and going. Suites were good sized and moderately clean, though the couch was stained and the furnishings were worn. The bathrooms were fine, but the towels were threadbare. The kitchenette was basically a small fridge, sink and a microwave with no dishes. That was fine with us, as we did not plan to cook in our room. The kids enjoyed the small pool and hot tub and the other kids who were there were friendly. The breakfast was adequate, but very crowded and noisy. Location is good if you are visiting Williamsburg/Jamestown/
Busch Gardens.

Overall, for a two night stay I'de say this hotel is mediocre but on par with most of the other options in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicago5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2007

I stayed at the hotel in June 2007. It had a friendly staff and had good parking. The room had comfortable beds, good climate control features, great pillows, and a clean and nicely decorated look. The bathroom area had a separated design (bathtub/shower and toilet in a room and a sink and vanity and mirror just outside). I loved this because two people could be getting ready at one time. My room had a small kitchenette area with a desk and sofa and extra television. The room was a good set up for families traveling with children or people wanting extra room. The halls were quiet and walls seemed to keep out noise. The hotel was located near shops, outlet stores, and restaurants. It was also in short driving distance to Colonial Williamsburg. If you are considering staying in the Colonial Williamsburg park instead of something like Springhill Suites, don't. The park hotels (except for the most expensive one) are overrated in the brochures. A little extra advice-Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown would probably be best visited in fall or spring. The summer was almost unbearable and seeing the area was almost cut short due to the extreme climate. I am used to living in temperatures like it and it was still awful. Loved the hotel. Would choose it again!

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bedfordfallsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews