We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still waiting to find good Greek food in Williamsburg”
Review of The Grecian Plate

The Grecian Plate
Ranked #149 of 391 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Still waiting to find good Greek food in Williamsburg”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I ate here and were totally unimpressed. The food was not prepared well and the entrees were lacking any vegetables or rice on the side. We love Greek food but will not return ot this restaurant.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    19
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
472 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Basic surroundings but authentic Greek food”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

It's almost impossible to find a good gyro in Williamsburg but these folks know what they are doing. The owners are straight from Greece and even play Greek TV in the background. Very accommodating service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myrna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

You have to try it! It's well worth the few bucks you pay for this huge gyro that is AMAZING!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegoodthingsinlife8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I decided to stop in with a friend for lunch. Several folks from work have gone before and I have only heard good things! There were quite a bit of elderly folks in there eating but we didn't mind. I order the Gyro at the recommendation of someone leaving with their takeout and at the recommendation of the waitress. The gyro is a seasoned blend of lamb and beef with lettece, tomatoes and onions on pita bread, topped with homemade tzatziki sauce. It was delish! The meat was seasoned perfectly and the pita was grilled. My friend got the pork souvlaki and I tried that also. She really liked it but I thought it was a little salty. The waitress was attentive and nice. I will definetly be going back!

They do serve breakfast all day also.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gottavaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Greek on the Go”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Good place for sandwich at lunch. Atmosphere is lacking, and uninspired.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grecian Plate also viewed

 

Been to The Grecian Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing