We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Comfort Suites Experience Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bypass
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location, quiet, set away from the typical busy highways, modern decor, clean, comfortable beds, large room size, very good full breakfast, friendly staff, nice indoor pool area, and a business center with a working printer. I stayed here with my wife and college age daughter recently and we loved it. We stayed in three other Comfort Suiters hotels on the same vacation and this one was head and two shoulders above the rest. The entire staff including the manager work very hard to keep this one spotless and you can tell they all enjoy their workplace and have taken ownership in keeping it looking new. While I was there, I saw many guests taking pictures of the unique modern decor and heard many compliments. Any time we are in W'burg in the future our home away from home will be the C-Suites. Truly the best experience ever!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the north side have less artificial light beaming in at night - wooded area"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 748 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location, Quiet location. Very clean, Comfortable beds, good breakfast.
The first time were there we were surprised that the décor wasn't a colonial theme but grew to like the atmosphere. Friendly front desk, very welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msgmom90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Red, white and black is the color scheme at this Comfort Suites.It's definitely better than your average Comfort Suites. The beds are comfy and it was quieter than most hotels. It probably helps that it sits back off the main highway. It's modern and the Wifi was fast. I stayed here in May 2014 and the rates were very reasonable. It's a good choice while staying in Williamsburg. It's close to many food options and not too far from the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor's Center.

Room Tip: Try a room that backs up to the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

WOW!!!! This hotel was wonderful!!! Very up to date!!! The rooms where very big nice and clean. The swimming pool area was nice and clean. The hotel itself sits back of the street and I rally like that was no noise when we sit outside at night. If I every come back to Williamsburg I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Very Nice hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jakhan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very clean, modern comfort suites. Staff friendly and gave good suggestions for area restaurants. This far exceeds the usual Comfort Inn stay. Stayed over July 4th weekend 2013. Rates go up quite a bit as do other hotels in the area. Still felt it was worth it in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22AmS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed there in April over spring break and had a great stay. The rooms were clean and large. Breakfast was good and came included in the room, as was the free wifi. The pool and exercise room looked amazing, though we didn't bring the clothes for it. The whole hotel seemed brand new.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Bypass 4 nights while visiting Colonial Williamsburg and the experience was great. Clean, modern, excellent price, convenient location. The free breakfast was better than average- fine really. We had never before stayed in a suite before and this one was terrific. I would recommend without any concern.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1959JoeL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bypass

Address: 220 Bypass Rd # NO.A, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $82 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bypass Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing