We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Family Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Bypass

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bypass
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for a family vacation to Colonial Williamsburg. The facility was beautiful with modern decor. The pool and hot tub were great and we used them every day. We used the game room, fitness center and complimentary breakfast each day. The breakfast was good and plentiful. I was traveling with a child with food allergies and the staff was very accomodating by letting me ready ingredients and labels to ensure a safe breakfast for her. The room was a little small for a "suite" but it was clean. The queen beds were soft and comfortable. The pull out cough mattress was very uncomfortable but when I reported it to the front desk they gave me a padded mattress cover and made it much better. Miriam and Peter were fantastic and very focused on customer service. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuleran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    216
    48
    12
    3
See reviews for
392
149
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Washington, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Enjoyed our overnight stay here. Bed comfortable with lots of pillows. Wonderful decoration. Lobby beautifully decorated. Spacious rooms. Didn't enjoy Sunday breakfast at 0630.Biscuits and sausage gravy were still cold. No eggs were ready. We didn't wait around for food to heat up because we were checking out. We so wanted a good hot breakfast before leaving.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morganeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
178 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our daughter and 2 grandsons. The staff was very accomodating and booked two adjoining rooms. Wonderful decor, spacious and comfortable rooms, great location. We loved it. The pool has too much chlorine but is fine and the boys loved the game room. Wifi worked great. The best place we have stayed on this trip.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sascanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

The place is new, modern and very clean. Awesome colors are black white and red. Looms great! Sweet pool with colored lights. Comfy beds. Safe location. And HONEST STAFF: we left our tablet in our room and then flew out of state. A housekeeper found it, turned it in and then they mailed it to us. You can't get better service than that! I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very modern in their decor and paint schemes which is very pleasing to the eyes. I wish I got to meet the independent owner for this hotel as he was very accommodating to my situation. Due to a weather issue I had to reschedule my stay for the following day, of course the there is an on line policy that allows for a $100 change fee. I'm not the richest person so that would have really put me in a bind financially, but with his assistance, and me being loyal choice privilege member of over 7 years, he wrote that few off as long as I promised to put in a good word for him. I truly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlix430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

So there are many reviews on here of veryixdd feelings about this hotel . I went back and forth and decided to try, I wish I would have booked the Hampton inn or Marriott . First of all the good things
1. Large room space
2. The ability to fit many people in a room.
3. Plenty of pillows
4. Workout center
5. The pool and plenty of towels
6. Great parking
The bad
I walk in to check in the woman at the desk, who looked like she worked hard all day with her shirt half pulled out and pizza stains all over it acted like I was bothering her. She didn't greet me. She asked for my triple a card and my cc. Just not a food thing when walking in for the first time. We went up to our room and yes it was huge room.Then the negative things started to happen:
1. We were over a smoking area outside and our room filled up with smoke.. I called downstairs and we figured smoke was coming in through the ac. The woman at the desk had the people moved but we were stuck there the whole night since there were no other rooms. She says it happens a lot ( nice right )
2. There was food in the fridge hat wasn't mine !gross
3. Toothpaste all over the sides of the sink from the previous occupant.
4. Cheap furniture that was falling apart
5. The breakfast was really nothing we great.. Just waffles , some cereals. We opted for Cracker Barrel across the street...
6. The unkept workout room
7. The hard beds
The next morning the woman at the desk was so much nicer and had our room moved.
The decor is different.. Service is back and fourth. Nothing about our checkout times was told to us. Really do yourself a favor and look for another hotel. It just seemed like a really unfriendly hotel.
Way overpriced for a Friday night -$171for what we got July 6 and the nightly cost was $117 until when we left July 9.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank autumrhythm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We ended up staying at this hotel after the one we had intended to stay at didn't work out. This hotel was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We had a slight issue with the first room we were in and we were immediately moved without any problems. The breakfast was delicious. Everyone we spoke to at the front desk was wonderful and friendly and we spoke to a few housekeepers and they were all equally as friendly. We had a fun time in the game room on rainy days as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.9 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bypass

Property: Comfort Suites Bypass
Address: 220 Bypass Rd # NO.A, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bypass Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing