We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Bypass
Nearby Hotels
$189
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$125
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$197
$186
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$280
$263
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveler rating
451
247
53
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
451
247
53
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesgolden corralbusch gardenscolonial williamsburgthe breakfast areacracker barrelhot tubmodern hotelchoice hotelswaffle makerindoor poolfree breakfasttwo queen bedsthe entire hotelwould stay here againexercise roomroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 770 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Arrived on a Friday so room rates increased due to week end. Agreed reasonable room rate of $119 Friday/ Saturday $79 Sunday.
Being a new hotel, rooms were excellent and beds very comfortable. Location allowed convenient dining in locality and enabled easy access to Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Excellent hotel and stay, mention must be made of reception staff, especially Miriam who went the extra mile.
Would have no hesitation staying again.

Room Tip: Buy the " Citizen Passport" to access the 3 Colonial sites.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, comfy bed, clean, microwave and fridge spacious enough to hold leftovers.

Breakfast was plentiful - waffles, cereal, assorted breads, eggs, sausage, juice, coffee, hot cocoa. Kids thought it was great. It got a little repetitive, but worked.

Staff was friendly and personable. Our last night power went out from about 5:15 PM until 6:30 AM. Staff was friendly and at 7:30 when we wandered down for breakfast, he was so organized you'd never have realized there had been an issue the night before.

Pool and hot tub were slightly cloudy, but fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTakenEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel sits back in a corner,but what a gem. Walking in this hotel not only can you see the clean you can smell the freshness. It was emaculate, from the art on the walls to the staff itself. We couldn't have been more pleased. We were upgraded to the two bedroom suite. This room has so much space with three really comfy beds, a high top table and a nice couch. The bathroom and room were very clean. We will be staying here on our next trip to Williamsburg. We highly reccomend a stay here if your in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C-Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband, a former resident of Williamsburg ,we have been traveling here for the last 25 years, football games in the fall,summer vacations and have stayed at quite a few hotels in the Williamsburg area.
This was our first time staying at Comfort suites, The hotel was relatively new absolutely spotless,the rooms were very comfortable and spacious,the hotel staff was very pleasant and courteous.
The decor was done in a Asian Motif very contemporary,but they missed the target it was somewhat tacky and over done. The color combination was silver,gray,black and red the hotel had a very dark industrial feel to it.
The location was perfect for Busch Gardens, Water country and Colonial Williamsburg.
It's a great hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baseballmom1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here when we went to williamburg, I cannot say nothing bad it was all great bigger then normal fridge, microwave. Two wonderful bed aaaahhh they was great, a sleeper sofa, and a free breakfast two waffle machine, everyone was great there.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank silkylady70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews