We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beautiful place, couldn't be better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Bypass

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bypass
Ranked #5 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, couldn't be better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is one of the finest motels we have ever stayed at...it couldn't have been any better. This is a 5 star all the way. The room was excellent in every way. The staff was excellent, so friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was over the top! Better than most restaurants...and free! We really enjoyed our stay with them and will go out of our way to seek out Comfort Suites from here on. Give them a try...you will Love it!

Room Tip: First floor is very convenient. All rooms very quiet, far enough off the main road so highway noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    208
    48
    12
    3
See reviews for
376
144
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Galva, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was a hotel we just chose getting off the interstate. He not stayed in a Comfort Suite before so didn't know what to expect. This was a beautiful hotel. Rooms were very comfortable. Having a sofa was nice for a relaxing evening. We would consider staying at other Comfort Suites in the future. Pricead just right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, ky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the past 2 years and I have been very happy each time, the staff are so friendly and nice to work with, they make you feel welcome! the hotel is really new and clean, the decor is very different and nice, but not what you think of when going to Williamsburg more like New york or more of a higher end hotel than a comfort suite.

Room Tip: get a top floor room, call ahead before you go and ask for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingoftheroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel with our 4 children (ages 1-9). The room had 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa, so it worked perfectly for us. Everything was very clean and the decor was nice and modern. You can't beat the price for this type of space. It wasn't anything fancy, but it was just what we needed. The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly and always seemed to be doing something (helping someone or cleaning) when I walked by. My only complaint is that there weren't many light or healthy options for breakfast. It was mostly all heavy carbs and not much as far as fruit or yogurt. That said, I would definitely stay there again. Friday night we went to dinner at Sal's by Victor and it was perfect for us as well. Loud, good food, and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in late October, before Halloween. This is a clean, modern hotel. The staff here are very, very helpful and extremely friendly. Breakfast was good, had a decent variety of food, including some hot items. The breakfast sitting area itself is not very large, and I would expect it to be crowded during the peak tourist seasons. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Hotel wireless internet is also good. I would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Williamsburg. We did not use the pool facilities, as we were very busy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwfreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, In
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed for only one night at this hotel and it was the nicest hotel that we stayed at on our 10 day trip. Hotel looks to be fairly new. it was spotlessly clean, the most spacious room we have ever had that included a seperate sitting room with couch and flat screen TV. The beds were as comfortable as they come. Breakfast is served in a very roomy area and was very good. Staff was friendly and efficient. I highly recommend this hotel and would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Hotel can be hard to find because it sets back off the bypass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BedfordSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

After reviewing numerous Williamsburg hotels on tripadvisor we went with this one. I was thoroughly impressed except for one problem with our reservation which was a bit concerning to us for our needs.

The hotel is sleek in styling and extremely clean. The staff is friendly on the phone and in person. The dining area for the continental breakfast is spacious and one of the largest I've seen. Good variety and amount of food for the continental breakfast. Great check-in time (3pm) in relation to other area hotels. Ample parking.

Our only problem was with our reservation and this is why they are only rated 'very good'. We had originally requested 2 double rooms, but when I asked for them to be adjoining I was told we had to make one a king in order to have an adjoining room. We agreed to pay the extra $10 to do this. Upon check-in (which was 15 minutes early) we were told there were no adjoining rooms available. We were not happy as we needed to have the adjoining rooms due to young kids. I asked how often this happens and it seemed pretty common according to the receptionist's response. Once we carried our belongings in we realized they still charged us the higher price even though we didn't get a king room. When I returned to the receptionist and explained, she immediately corrected our bill.

We have an event we attend every October in Williamsburg and we'll plan on staying here again in the future, but will emphasize the importance of our reservation for adjoining rooms. If it happens again then that would be a deal breaker.

Room Tip: If you need adjoining rooms ask when you make the reservation if they guarantee it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theplaceswego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.9 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bypass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bypass

Property: Comfort Suites Bypass
Address: 220 Bypass Rd # NO.A, Williamsburg, VA 23185-2921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bypass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Bypass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bypass Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing