We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”

Astronomical Pancake and Waffle House
Ranked #66 of 391 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very good pancakes - Limited menu - Fresh fruit on the pancakes as advertised, Sevice was average, pancakes are Large & fluffy. Price was reasonable. I would eat there again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PEIGOLFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    187
    76
    48
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, very nice wait-staff”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

After a late evening at Busch Gardens, waking up to a good breakfast was needed! We were seated quickly, and the waitress was quite nice. Food was hot and fresh, but the pancakes had way too much whipped topping... we had to remove most of it before letting our 6-yr old daughter start eating... otherwise, she would have just eaten the topping! Would rather have Coke products, but that's ok, they had a good selection of juices. I would certainly recommend to any family in the area... especially since in Williamsburg, you have numerous pancake choices! HA!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great breakfast if you are in Williamsburg”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We found this place based on reviews while visiting Great Wolf Lodge. I explained to my kids why it was named Astronomical after we got our pancake order. Big portions, friendly service, tasty breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eyeballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Belly is so happy”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I should start by saying I love breakfast, a bunch. Went with hubby and 2 daughters, ages 16 and 20. We were seated quickly. Waitress was friendly and helpful. Now, they have Pepsi products but, we stayed anyway :). Husband ordered Hungry Man. He said it was good, such a great communicator. Food was served hot, which he is particular about. Daughter and I had French toast, oh my with whipped cream, yum. Had side of sausage, wow real sausage big links. Other daughter had astronomical strawberry pancakes, huge she ate half of one. Awesome breakfast in a friendly place, that's all I need for breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMHO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good and close to Great Wolf Lodge”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The pancakes indeed are astronomical -as big as the plate and you get two of them! I had a pecan pancake, my husband a chocolate chip waffle, and the boys had chocolate chip silver dollar pancakes. The 4-year old didn't like the pancakes and called them rubbery. It's true that they don't have as good of a flavor as Perkins restaurants, but they were still decent. Lots of topping to chose from -even for the kids and the kids loved getting the large bowl of fruit for their side. Service was decent and we were surprised to see waitresses actually wiping down the legs of the bamboo chairs -which means they worry about cleanliness!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AParentGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astronomical Pancake and Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Astronomical Pancake and Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing