We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local restaurant”

Victoria's Restaurant
Ranked #129 of 392 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Victoria's offers an American casual dining experience culminating over twenty five years of experience and proprietorship by Doug and Doris Bryant. Daily they oversee every aspect of Victoria's operation. Their success scotches the notion that husbands and wives shouldn't work together. Victoria's is named after a beloved family pet Holly Victoria. She was a shelter Puppy adopted from the Heritage Humane Society in 1994. Her spirit continues to provide care and support for the local shelter. Victoria's serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We happily accept reservations. We have a full service bar. We are available to serve special occasions and events. When the weather is perfect we delight customers with outdoor dining in our lovely courtyard.
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We ate breakfast here and were very satisfied. Food was great, super fresh, and homemade. Service was super friendly and amazingly fast. Would eat here again for sure!

Helpful?
Thank rayjj71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris B, Owner at Victoria's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
What a great way to start our day...reading your review. We really appreciate you comments. Thank you. We cherish such kind words. Your two visits to Victoria's during your busy week touring our area is such a sincere complement. The bonus was taking pictures with the family...and remember "don't laugh"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    42
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Victoria's is a great family restaurant. It has excellent "family" food. The meat loaf is fantastic. The fired soft shell crabs are great. For a real treat try the omelets. The staff is friendly and professional. You feel like part of their family.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank wmbgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris B, Owner at Victoria's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Williamsburg man...thank you...a long time ago we re-coined an old radio talk show phrase "Where the elite meet to eat" in our print ad. My husband and his high school pals unwittingly used the same phrase to define their friendly gathering at lunch...we think of Victoria's the same way... we treasure local clientele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local breakfast eaters”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was our first visit to Victoria's. We thought the ambiance was charming. Breakfast food was tasty--a bit pricey for breakfast (we thought). Our return visit to a breakfast restaurant is based upon the coffee (the moment of truth)--this tasted "low quality". Based on the coffee and the price we wouldn't return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RKMSDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris B, Owner at Victoria's Restaurant, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for the review. Sorry you did not enjoy the coffee. I am also sorry that coffee is such a strict deterrent for you to experience a restaurant again. We have been using this product for years...have many fans...The huge coffee industry is difficult to compete with...hope your next visit to Williamsburg you find a place that serves a coffee that pleases you. Take care.
Doris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great atmosphere, good food and reasonably priced. What more could you want? This charming restaurant is owned and operated by a local couple. The owner stopped by our table to inquire about the food and to see if we needed anything. Our lunch here could not have been better.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris B, Owner at Victoria's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. I often describe our restaurant as "simple but real"... real passionate people on board to take care of you and real food...hope you can visit us again when you are in Williamsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast option!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We get tired of the same old breakfast options in Williamsburg. We called to see if Victorias had breakfast and patio seating. They did and we went. Only one table was available on the patio because the rest were locked up. We only needed one though so it was great. They brought us an umbrella to beat the heat. We loved their garden patio style. We split a breakfast platter and added fruit on the side. It was all great. I did have lunch here a couple of years ago and wasn't impressed. However, I will go back for breakfast or maybe even lunch if I want outside seating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank labt515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris B, Owner at Victoria's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We are delighted to asked to sit outside in our courtyard. Living in then area you are very much aware of the extreme heat and humidity we can experience...any time you want to dine outside just let us know and we will be ready for your visit. Thanks so much! Doris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Victoria's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing