We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”

National Pancake House
Ranked #218 of 394 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hopewell Va
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was all good. We have eaten there for Breakfast several times over the years. One time I don't eat Healthy. Grits with lot of BUTTER ,Bacon , fried Eggs. Don't forget the pancakes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    16
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IRON STATION
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stopped in for breakfast on our way to Busch Gardens the last day in Williamsburg and wished we would have gone here first. They had great food and the portions are huge.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenMitch302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, nice price and service.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I came for lunch, it's location was convenient. I had a chicken sandwich which was very good. The waitress was friendly and the price was low. If you are looking for a simple place to eat stop in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlinATVmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
“Genuine southern comfort breakfast with excellent service!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Thanks so much to Bridgette, who welcomed our big family with warmth and fed us some of the tastiest pancakes and waffles in Hampton Roads!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank youronlysin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We went to this restaurant because it is very close to the hotel that we were staying at in Williamsburg. We had a coupon for 10 percent off the bill. I ordered pancakes and my husband ordered a cheese omelet. Both tasted good and were served very quickly. I agree with other reviewers that Cracker Barrel is better, but the service at most Cracker Barrels is pretty slow. We had to be at a meeting and did not have time to wait around, so we were very pleased with this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvmytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to National Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing