We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

This modern clean and comfortable hotel certainly re-inforced my view that Hampton Inns offer some of the best value around. Its proximity to Colonial Williamsburg is an important bonus. The hotel thoroughly deserves it's high rating on Trip Advisor, especially when you consider the size and competitiveness of the Hotel market in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pgwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    290
    74
    29
    11
See reviews for
423
295
28
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I am very picky about the hotels I stay in. It doesnt have to be a high end hotel but it has to be clean and this one met my standards. It even passed my bed bug check which of course is very important. :)
It is in a very central location to many of the attractions in williamsburg virgina (busch gardens, colonial williamsburg, ripley's believe it or not, presidents park, yankee candle and many others). There is a wide variety of restaurants very close to the hotel as well as a CVS and Walgreens.
The breakfast was good. They offer fruits, bagels, muffins, bread, cereal, and yogurt. They also have a waffle maker. The hot breakfast was good, but the variety was not so great. I ate breakfast at the hotel five mornings and four out of the five mornings was eggs with either sausage or bacon...... a little more variety would be nice.
The hotel pools and hot tub were decent. This is probablly the one area of the hotel that could use a little more attention.
Their is coin operated laundry on the 2nd floor of the hotel which was reasonably priced. It cost $1.50 for a load of laundry and $1.00 for 45 minutes of dryer time.
Every floor had a vending machine with Coke products. No vending machine with snacks. Vending machines with juices and/or gatorades might be a nice addition.
I found the hotel to be quiet even on the busier nights and was able to access the wireless internet. The bed was also VERY comfortable. My room also had a small refrigerator and microwave and a little kitchnette area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KRock422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Traveled here for 2 nights with spouse. Just came from Washington. Nice location. Still had to drive to dinner and any attractions, but it was great to come back to and relax!
Decor is new and trendy. It smells clean and is very well cared for. 2 pools, one in and one outside. Pools open till 10pm. They were very clean, and people seemed to be enjoying themselves.
We had a King Suite on the 4th floor, #405. BIG! Excellent bedding, spacious bath area and sep. sink/closet area outside of bathroom. Full pullout couch for a 3rd person/child. Desk with wireless. Nice kitchen "area", just inside the main door with fridge, microwave and sink. Just great! And, all this for $80.00/night plus taxes. AAA rate.
Staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Breakfast was adequate, little crowded, but, that is to be expected. Hot and cold items, good coffee, nice selection of fruit and pastries as well. Perfect stay, we love Hampton Inns. Usually a very good experience. Don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank number2nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
205 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

This is a very nice hotel to stay while visiting Williamsburg. It looks new and is very clean. Good value as well. Nice breakfast. Less than a 5 minute drive to the Colonial Williamsburg visitor center.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domer90mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I and our two small kids stayed here last week. Just one night in between our Jamestown and our Yorktown day-trips. As with every Hampton Inn in which I've stayed, the rooms were spotless, the free WiFi was great, the beds were plush and the breakfast was very good. The kids loved the indoor AND outdoor pools. I did not use the fitness facilities, but they were there and looked great. This hotel is surrounded by numerous, family friendly restaurants, as well as mini-golf and a Dairy Queen. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmcsetz
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

I decided to take my 10 year old son on a mini-vacation to historic Williamsburg, VA. We are both very much interested in history and wanted lodging near Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement and the Yorktown Battlefield. This hotel was located within 10 minutes of all 3 places. We were also 5 minutes from Busch Gardens theme park, which was also great.
The hotel was clean and very new. I believe it was built within the last 4 years. The staff were courteous and helpful with directions. They served a continental breakfast every morning. The breakfast wasn't as good as I expected, but it was fast and free. Our room had a view of the forest behind the hotel, which was a nice bonus. There is both an indoor and outdoor pool to relax and swim any time of year. Great hotel if you're staying in the "historic triangle".

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcsetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed here on a recent trip to Williamsburg. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff was great, and the rooms are very comfortable. We stayed in a king suite which was very spacious. The pools are also very nice and were not overly crowded. The "hot" breakfast is also a nice benefit, but can be a little overwhelming. It is located in a small area and can become crowded quickly. We opted to go out for breakfast our second morning, but it was nice to have the option. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BestOfWhatsAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#6 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
Address: 718 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#9 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy schedule of meetings or a fascinating day exploring Williamsburg's historical attractions, retreat to the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central hotel. Swim laps in the indoor pool, unwind in the whirlpool or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. Clock up some miles in the fitness center or help yourself to free tea and coffee and relax in the lobby. The business center is always open for catching up on work or contacting family back home. For breakfast, our hotel near Colonial Williamsburg offers Hampton's free hot breakfast every morning. Hampton's On the Run™ Breakfast Bags are available Monday to Friday for guests in a hurry. Relax in a guest room or suite and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV or surf the net with free high-speed internet access. Pick up a late night snack from the suite shop and get a fantastic night's sleep on the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Our hotel also offers meeting space for an intimate business meeting or social event ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Central Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg-Central
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing